We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for business travelers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for business travelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pros:

always improving customer service. I stay here weekly and have noticed the increasing customer service focus since the change to a Days Inn.

Front desk greets me with a smile, knows my name and anticipates my needs. Kudos especially to Krystal and Taylor in this regard.

Love the indoor Olympic Pool and hot tub!

One of the most comfortable beds in the area. I sleep well despite its closeness to the airport with the aid of ear plugs.

Cons:

Rooms need some updating

No elevator

Not all rooms have refirgerator and microwave. There is an additional fee for both unless you are given one of their preferred guest suites.

Need to pay for breakfast.

Overall this is one of my favorite hotels in the area based upon the price range I can afford.

Room Tip: like otehrs have mentioned I typically ask for a room on the same level with access from the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    261
    258
    188
    199
See reviews for
428
226
106
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The only reason I'm even giving this one star is because the front staff is great!!! However, even they cannot make up for the atrocious housekeeping staff. I didn't mind not having elevators (even though I was to be there 2 weeks- cut my stay there short and switched hotels)!!!! I did mind that the room did not have a microwave or refrigerator, as the website indicates...or the fact there is no sofa bed, again, as the website description for the room indicates.

The housekeeping was non existant...HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!! Run...don't walk away from this hotel... Moved after 4 days...

Room Tip: choose Hawthore Suites- Fogelsville....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vhhhhhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina F, General Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our front desk staff, they work hard to provide our customers with great service & they appreciate your noticing their efforts.

I would like to provide my apologies for the nonexistent housekeeping you described, we pride ourselves on providing a clean & comfortable environment for our guests and it seems that is not what you experienced. We are constantly working to maintain the high cleanliness standards we set for ourselves, and your feedback helps us in doing so.

After reading your review I have determined that your in room issues were not so much with misinformation listed on the website, but rather a wrong room type issue, and for that I apologize. The room you described, which includes a sofa bed, microwave, & refrigerator is our business suite; however, you were placed in a king room, which does not include these items & again I apologize for this error.

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us originally, and hope you would give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. If you had contacted me before choosing to move to a different hotel, I would have made an effort to make amends for your issues & improve upon the remainder of your stay.

Thank You

Tina Fawcett
General Manager
Days Hotel Allentown Bethlehem Airport
P. 610 231-5709 F. 610 266-1888
Tina.Fawcett@ghmproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Location is across from the airport and it was very convenient. We had a park, sleep n fly package and it was very reasonable. The morning chef if very good, as she made us a great omelette for breakfast and Betsy at front desk was very prompt. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They are renovating the hotel so ask for the quiet section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxing_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
611 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The room was good size and the king size bed was very comfortable. Yes, no elevator but since we were staying for one night - this was not a problem as we had only small bags. Hotel desk staff were extremely friendly and polite.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I write my reviews based on the level of hotel I am staying in and therefore if I am staying at the finest hotel on offer I will evaluate it accordingly. Therefore, my review is based on the fact that this is now a Days Inn and not a Sheraton as advertised at the time of our booking.
The good part is that it has kept its Sheraton sized rooms and beds so ours was large comfortable and clean. At the time of our booking a complementary breakfast was offered, this is no longer the case although we were given a $6 dollar reduction each for the inconvenience.
The hotel layout is elongated over three storeys with various entrances as well as the main lobby. Make sure that you elect for an entrance on the level if you have a lot of luggage.
As mentioned our room was spacious as was the bathroom with TV, fridge,free wifi and parking. There is a swimming pool and fitness centre, and the staff were friendly and helpful
It is situated right opposite Allentown airport and on the flight path but planes are few and far between and did not disturb us in any way.
This is a good standard hotel that serves its purpose as an overnight stay or for business people it is not one to spend a vacation in.

Room Tip: MMake sure that you are near an entrance that is on the level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
11.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing