We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I chose this hotel for a recent family trip just for one night. We were staying at a Sheraton near sesame place for two nights (great hotel...see my review on it) and then moved near Allentown to go to Dutch springs (see my review) and Downey park. We used to stay at a Sheraton which was great but they since have changed companies so I decided to go cheap and stay at the red roof inn. Well I wish I would have paid more money for a different hotel. This red roof inn location felt a little suspect. The clientele were a lot of single men but not business looking. I was traveling with a family of five so my wife was a little nervous about staying in the hotel itself. Now the hotel itself looked run down and the room had a musty dirty smell. The two beds were two different heights and we only got two very flat pillows per bed. The one chair in the room had bodily fluid stains on it. The AC was Luke warm at best. I walked over to the Friendly Restaurant to fill my ice bucket because the ice machine looked dirty and the ice had an odor. Even the people at the restaurant agreed with my perception of the hotel, which did not make me feel better that the locals who are here everyday felt the same way. In the future I would definitely pay just a couple of more dollars and go to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

I'm writing to Thank You for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Comments like yours are not always nice to hear, however it helps us focus on the areas that need improving.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotels is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.
I want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. I hope that you will give us another try in the future to meet your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a nice stay, Jen at the front desk was very pleasant and our housekeeper Carol did a great job in our room. Everything was clean and there was no dust. I would definitley recommend the Superior King room since it was very spacious. This was a great deal and even though it was off a busy room, it was nice and quiet. You can book here with confidence.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loose Moose Lod... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We were happy to read your positive comments about the look of our hotel as well as the service of our staff members. We take pride in the quality of our hotel and in delivering the highest level of service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Mangement & Staff - Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Thank you so very much to Kevin, Janet and the other woman who went above to beyond to make our stay relaxing and confortable. This is the second time we stayed at this Red Roof Inn as the location meets all our vacation needs. We truly did appreciate the exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear valued guest:
Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Again, our sincerest thanks and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

It's a simple place but the staff really go out of their way to be helpful. Starting out with directions (after the gps says you're there and you're not, keep going through a residential neighborhood then turn left at Denny's into a shopping center and right at Dunkin Donuts).
They helped me with the ice machine, air conditioning, an iron, then more directions. Bed
was comfortable and shower had good pressure. Next time I'm going up and back to CT to see family I'll be staying here again. Thanks.

Room Tip: Upstairs the room numbering is confusing. Odd numbers are on one side and even on the other. I was...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear valued guest:
Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Again, our sincerest thanks and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We prefer non-corporate but this is so convenient to the airport and our daughters home that we stay here a couple times a year. It is reasonably priced, basic decent facilities and there are places to eat nearby. The staff is friendly. We have never had problems with noise, it worked well for a disabled friend. My only issue is their bathtubs are so angled, the bottom of the tub is purposefully not flat, and it feels odd to stand in while showering.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryspond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. At Red Roof Inn we believe in providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests at a rate that affords excellent value. We constantly strive to represent our property in a manner that exceeds our guest’s expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Service was perfect. I had a military situation requiring me to stay near the airport for 1 travel day. I know that typical check-in time is an afternoon time, accomodating that the rooms available have had a chance to be cleaned and prepped. Well, my situation called for arrival int he morning about 7am. I called the front desk after searching for the # online. I spoke to the desk attendant the night prior to arriving. They were able to book me without any hassel and providing me with the correct rate of cost for 1 nights' stay. The day of arrival was fast and I was checked-in to catch a day of rest and recovery before more travel. I delt with the front desk attendant named KEVIN. Caucasion male, who said he had a family member in the service, and thanked me for my serving in the military. I felt welcomed, and the check out was just as efficient and speedy. Good experience. Somebody give this attendant a raise. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear valued guest:
Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Again, our sincerest thanks and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you are looking for a safe, clean, well-run and reasonably priced hotel with a great staff, then Red Roof Inn Allentown is the place to stay. My time here and experience with this hotel has been excellent. Without exception, all staff members I encountered were courteous, cheerful and helpful. There is nobody I can single out, they are all great. I’ve stayed here on two separate occasions and had an opportunity, I think, to meet everyone.

The room itself is very nice, well-appointed and clean. I have a “Superior King”, a spacious room which includes a microwave and dorm-size frig. The room has one king bed and a well-designed desk/work area. The hotel is well-situated with easy access ( you can walk ) to almost anything someone on-the-road needs: restaurants, grocery, drug store, movie theaters, gas…and the ABE airport.

Parking lot and all hotel areas are well-lit. I feel very safe here.

Room rates are very reasonable with a daily rate which is, in reality, less than the price charged by Value Place - a “cafeteria” hotel, which is terrible. For more information, please see my review of VP.

Room Tip: Superior King is the most spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We were happy to read your positive comments about the look of our hotel, as well as the service of our staff members. We take pride in the quality of our hotel and in delivering the highest level of service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
10.7 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#19 of 30 in Allentown
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Address: 1846 Catasauqua Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-3128
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
#4 Business Hotel in Allentown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $79 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport Hotel Allentown
Allentown Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing