We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is worth the value. Please read also”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel is worth the value. Please read also”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here after my house lost lights from Hurricane Sandy, this was the only hotel available. This is not a 5 star hotel or 4 star hotel, and for the price everything is delivered. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are okay. You will not have the amenities of the millennium hotel in NY or Miami, but you will have a descent bed , working TV , radio, and a good hot shower. You can also have a free breakfast to start your long day if you like. The most important thing for me was that I did not find any Bed critters nor did I see them mentioned in any of the reviews, I am terrified of them and bringing them home, that right there gets an extra star from me. Many of the so called high end hotels have these incests. The main issue I had was with the cleaning staff, they should be fired, this could be a better hotel by a thorough cleaning. Not a bad stay, and I got every cent of my 60 dollars in value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Plainfieldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    25
    24
    36
See reviews for
31
29
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Unless you are looking to get a hooker or some drugs do not stay here. When we arrived there was a police officer just sitting in the parking lot waiting for somethig bad to happen. He told us not to drag here but we'd already booked the room. Front desk was less than friendly, shady characters everywhere, room smelt like mold terribly (we stay in hotels 300 days a yr and this was BY FAR the worst), and Internet was very spotty.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cnkorthanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was my 4th or 5th stay at this property. I've visited Allentown for about 20 consecutive years each August for the drum corps shows at J Birney Crum stadium. Sometimes I will book this hotel directly, or end up here with a low priceline bid.

But what was once a lovely property is no longer the case. The washroom layout is lousy. Poorly placed shelf. Large round stain on washroom floor - as if someone used to have a planted pot next to the throne. Miserable soaps.

The TV is located up on the closet shelf, far away from the bed. What's the point?

On this visit, my room phone rang at 2:45 AM Sunday. Auugh. As I attempted to return to sleep, there is yelling directly upstairs. I call the front desk. "You are not the first person to complain," the overnight help stated. "They are trying to have sex."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LodgerFromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed one night, and glad that was all. Will not return. The hallway smelled, as did the bathroom. The room was dirty - needs not only a fresh coat of paint but a complete renovation. I killed three bugs in the room. Continental breakfast was one of the worst I've seen - ended up going out for breakfast. The plus side is there is a shopping center next door and many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daytripper1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is connected to a big shopping plaza with lots of restaurants and stores, but thats whats NEAR the hotel. Sure the location is very good, but when you're actually in the hotel, the hallway rug is dirty and the hallway are SEVERELY dimly lit. The room's bathroom couldve been a little nicer, no particular reason. The TV is an old boxed tv and on the closet door so its so high up, it almost touches the ceiling- Not comfortable to watch. The bed was fairly comfortable but the thing under the bed spread was all rolled up on the sides, so it made bumps you had to sleep on. The guy at the reception desk was nice, but the breakfast was pitiful dispite what it may look like. If that could be fixed, i would consider staying here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: On the top floor, our room's view of the parking lot was blocked by a tree, but I didnt care bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed one night. No, it is not a great hotel, but one must keep in mind the low price. I found the public spaces and my room clean and well maintained, everything worked, there were a coffee machine and a much appreciated refrigerator. Staff were more efficient than smooth. Breakfast was surprisingly varied and generous, far better than the danish pastries found in similar places. Altogether, a satisfactory experience, especially for my wallet.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night before I was to fly out of LVIA. The room was so tiny and filthy. There were 4 light fixtures in the room- only one of them worked. There were stains on the window seat, The phone said wake calls- I called the front desk for a wake up call in the morning and they said they don't do that anymore. Then they should remove that from the phone.I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lfinches1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.2 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#19 of 30 in Allentown
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Allentown

Property: Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Address: 1880 Steelstone Rd, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn & Suites Allentown 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn And Suites Allentown Hotel Allentown
Microtel Hotel Allentown
Microtel Allentown
Allentown Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing