We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A few years ago, I had a run in with the ex owner. A year and a half lapsed between my visits to this hotel. I decided to give them another shot and I'm glad I did. The hotel has new owners and the staff is happier and just making the experience great. From what I hear they are going to update the whole hotel. Give them a shot and I'm sure they will make your stay enjoyable. Say hi to Denise and Steve at the front desk. They are awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carter1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, Front Office Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thanks for that great review. It's always nice to hear from guests who are happy with how we run things here. I appreciate the honesty about how you were treated before but are willing to give us a try again. We always enjoy seeing returning guests. Also it was nice to hear those great compliments not only about myself but also about my colleague Denise. I was able to tell her and she was thrilled. Hoping to see more of these reviews from our guests. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write this. Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 563 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is apparently and older Hampton Inn. There was No pool and it was near a shipping business that literally had trucks and trailers blocking the entrance road throughout the morning and night. At least there were signs guiding you how to get to the parking lot. You would never have gotten there with just a Garmin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, Front Office Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the honesty. I tried to get in contact with you by email but was unable to get a response. I would love to talk with you more and see if we can work something out. I always try and take these reviews positively and see how we can improve on our property and our staff. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day. Please call me at the hotel and I would be more than happy to talk with you. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was very clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Breakfast was well stocked, varied and delicious! There was something for everyone to enjoy. Front desk was helpful in crediting my HHonors Account. I travel to this area regularly, and I will definitely stay here in the future! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you so much for those comments. I will relay with the staff how enjoyable your stay was and how we made such a positive impression on you. We strive to always have the best guest experience here at the Hampton. Thank you again for choosing our property and we hope it is always the property of choice whenever you are visiting the Allentown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

stayed with the family on a ski vacation in the Poconos. Staff was super friendly; room was comfortable and clean; breakfast was fabulous. Bananas and apples along with coffee, tea and cocoa all day/night is a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thanks you for your positive review and the positive things about our staff and hotel. I will be passing this information on to our staff and let them know of the great job that they are doing. Hopefully the snow on the slopes was good and you had an enjoyable time skiing. Thanks again for everything that you said. Your comments go a long way. Have a great weekend and hopefully you will choose our property again when you are visiting the Allentown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Middle of the road service and guest appreciation...I don't feel it lived up to other locations. The breakfast offered spoiled fruit since delivery hadn't arrived yet. Water pressure was low and the shower not too satisfying

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your honesty and the suggestions. We always like when guests are honest and tell us how we are doing as a hotel. In regards to the breakfast here, we do not pride ourselves in having spoiled fruit out for our guests. I will be addressing it to our breakfast staff and it will be resolved. Our maintenance man, Dave, is fixing the shower and working to better the room that you were staying in. Thank you for choosing our property and hopefully in the future you will continue to choose us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very friendly staff, quality and comfortable facilities, plus value pricing made this experience a positive one. Very spacious and comfortable seating adjacent to lobby. Was able to socialize without disturbing others. As usual, a Hilton chain hotel delivered. Thank you, Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for that review. It is always nice to hear of a guest who had such a positive experience at our hotel. I will pass this review along to our staff and let them know what a wonderful job they did. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business and your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

During our 4-day stay at the Hampton Inn we found the room very clean. When we needed some extras, the hotel staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to please us! The continental breakfast offered a wide variety of food items and there was always coffee/tea and some treat (cookies, et al) available most hours of the day night. We would definitely stay here or at another Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 753karenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thanks for that amazing review. We here at the Hampton strive for great guest service. It looks like we succeeded and we appreciate your business and the face that you chose our property to stay at. We hope you will return here on your next visit to the Allentown area. Thanks again for the generous words. We always love hearing back from guests who had a positive experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#8 of 31 in Allentown
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels

Address: 7471 Keebler Way, Allentown, PA 18106-9302 (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range: $86 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice is the beautiful Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels. We are excited to offer well appointed guest rooms with upgraded amenities including over 100 HD channels while enjoying an excellent night's sleep in incredibly comfortable beds. Be energized with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, which includes a wide selection of hot and cold items. Need do some work or watch a movie then please utilize our complimentary wireless internet service throughout the hotel. Take a relaxing swim in our indoor salt water pool, get that work out in at our on site fitness center. Loosen up after a long day in our guest social zone. If the needed we have a coin operated laundry facility or same day dry cleaning available. Please take advantage of our large complimentary parking area which can accommodate multiple buses and vehicles if necessary. Do not forget to take advantage of our staff to find some “hidden gem's” in our local area to visit, we will love to share with you all the Leigh Valley has to offer during your stay both business and pleasure. We look forward to sharing with you our unique and new property, if you have a need for us we are here for for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Allentown Hotel Allentown
Allentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing