We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
anlea04
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Decent Stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2008

Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was adequate (I really enjoyed the coffee and juice bar). $98.10/night AAA discount rate was a bit high.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anlea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    146
    95
    73
    26
See reviews for
152
121
40
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

We have always stayed at Hampton Inns and experienced a continuity of quality. Well this hotel doesn't have it! The bathroom was not clean, there was toothpaste on the shower curtain and gunk on the pillowcase. The rooms were small and the air conditioning unit didn't work properly. Very umimpressed!

  • Liked — location off the highway
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonM723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2008

My family has stayed at this Hampton Inn numerous times. However, during our last stay the toilet did not work properly. After contacting the front desk, they walked a plunger up to our room and told us to fix it ourselves. When we questioned their policy, the front desk clerk became rude and sarcastic. When we asked about their 100% guarantee, he refused. We asked for his managers name and sat down to have breakfast. The front desk clerk followed us into the breakfast area and proceeded to confront us in front of the other customers eating breakfast. We will never stay at this Hampton Inn ever again, and will have to give serious consideration before staying at any other Hampton Inn.

  • Disliked — Rude staff, did not hold up their 100% guarantee
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JACSPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

This is my first time staying at a Hampton Inn chain, and I must say it was okay for the most part.

The guestrooms had been recently modernized, but relics of the past remained (acoustic ceiling in the bathroom, harsh flourescent lighting, etc.)

The beds were very comfortable, and we were overjoyed that we were able to get free WiFi and more than four TV channels.

The breakfast was absolutely disgusting...most hotels do a pretty decent job when it comes to putting out breakfast, but the Hampton Inn's take was dreadful.

The bagels were disgusting (I'm from NJ, where we know what a real bagel tastes like), the cereal was stale, the juice was heavily watered down, and the muffins were of the Otis Spunkmeyer variety (tasted like preservatives and institutionalized chocolate).

With that, we left for a college tour of Muhlenberg with a semi-empty stomach, but a good night's rest.

  • Liked — Location to "Boston's," an American-style restaurant near the hotel. Didn't have to go out too far to get some food.
  • Disliked — Breakfast was disgusting!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MP817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2007

Stayed in this hotel on our first trip inland USA.

Arrived late and after being issued with a key found it did not work in the door to our room. On return to the front desk, found the receptionist was determined to deal with two newly arrived guests rather than sort out access to our room - until we insisted. The receptionist could not get into the room either so we were swapped into another room. The door on this room did not shut properly either, the fittings on the frame were fractured. Surprising this had not been picked up by maintenance or even other guests.

Then . . . . 3 am ! Woken by a group to dumb youth who seemed to think it fun to play loud bass laden rap in their cars! Calls to reception went unanswered for 10 mins so was unable to raise police.

The room was pleasant enough although the beds looked pretty narrow to me for what we call doubles in Europe. Complimentary Wireless Internet Access allowed me to file this review immediately.

I had not realised that Hampton Inns were part of the Hilton Group - realising this explains everything - globally this group just cannot seem to get it right.

  • Liked — Free Internet Access
  • Disliked — Noisy youths woke us up at 3am
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dannymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2007

This was an overnight stop that we had selected based on good reviews in Travel Advisor. We found the hotel to be as good as the reviews stated.
Check-in was efficient and very friendly. The beds were outstanding. There was a cushion on top of the mattress and a very nice comforter on the bed. It was the best bed we have slept on in a hotel.
The breakfast was very nice including hot items, pastries, cereal, and fruit. Everything we could want.
We arrived after midnight and somehow we were double charged on our credit card. I contacted the hotel and they corrected the problem immediately by crediting my credit card. No hassels whatever.
This was a very impressive property and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — The beds. Firm mattress with a cushion that was unbelievably comfortable.
  • Disliked — Nothing that I know of.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Muskrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2007

I try to find a Hampton Inn whenever I travel. Usually is the best and cleanest for the money and this one is no different. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Frank67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 30 in Allentown
165 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection

Property: Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection
Address: 7471 Keebler Way, Allentown, PA 18106-9302 (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice is the beautiful Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels. We are excited to offer well appointed guest rooms with upgraded amenities including over 100 HD channels while enjoying an excellent night's sleep in incredibly comfortable beds. Be energized with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, which includes a wide selection of hot and cold items. Need do some work or watch a movie then please utilize our complimentary wireless internet service throughout the hotel. Take a relaxing swim in our indoor salt water pool, get that work out in at our on site fitness center. Loosen up after a long day in our guest social zone. If the needed we have a coin operated laundry facility or same day dry cleaning available. Please take advantage of our large complimentary parking area which can accommodate multiple buses and vehicles if necessary. Do not forget to take advantage of our staff to find some “hidden gem's” in our local area to visit, we will love to share with you all the Leigh Valley has to offer during your stay both business and pleasure. We look forward to sharing with you our unique and new property, if you have a need for us we are here for for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Allentown Hotel Allentown
Allentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing