We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheets and towels already used by previous clients !! DISGUSTING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Allentown
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sheets and towels already used by previous clients !! DISGUSTING”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent the night of July 19th in this hotel, just for a late stop: when I wanted to dry myself after my shower, I discovered the TOWELS were DIRTY ! Then, I checked entirely the SHEETS: DIRTY as well (SPOTS, HAIRS). It was midnight and too late to go to another place. I complained and got new sheets and towels. It took time. We felt very uncomfortable during the night and did not sleep well. In the morning, I asked for a commercial gesture - I had been charged an incredible 89 USD + tax for this -. The hotel refused, arguing that everything was normal ("for more, I could have been to Marriott"). It makes me suppose it is a policy in this hotel not to systematically clean bed sheets and towels, also it is the least you can expect, even in a basic hotel. Horrible place. Don't go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mapi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    6
    44
See reviews for
22
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
E. Islip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

NO soap in the room at all. NO working ice machine in the entire bldg. Smelly hall and room.

Attendant on the cell all the time. Freight train tracks 50 ft away.

Too bad they're trading on the good Econo Lodge name.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am writing to let you know how awful our stay was at the Econo Lodge in Allentown Pennsylvania on Downeyflake Lane!! The rooms were absolutely disgusting!!!!! Spilled dried soda pop all over the safe, the rooms had a very stale foul odor , the clerk was more interested in his cell phone than his customers, the remote for the television had the batteries in by scotch tape, there was an ice bucket and yet no ice machine and the guests in the next room were listening to loud music till at least 2:30 am!!!! This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel!!!! Ever!!! Not to mention it cost us almost $100 !! Ridiculous !!

Diana Lynn

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deedledee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Should have paid attention to the reviews here. We reached there midnight and just needed a room to spend the night. We could not wait for morning. The building is dirty(putting it mildly). The room had a bad smell to it. The carpets felt sticky. The windows were open but still it did not feel fresh in there. The bathroom had dirt in the corners and it smelled. One of the beds did not have a comforter, only a white sheet. When i went to ask for one, the front desk did not have any to give to me. He gave me a bed spread instead. Not worth the $80 we paid. The owner is friendly and so was the reception guy but everything else is downhill once you leave their front office. If you can, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brookeusa2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at this property a year ago and didn't realize it was the same motel when I made the reservation. The building is disgusting, the smell is overwhelming (although they try to cover it), one wall in my room had about a square foot patch with different color paint covering it, exposed hanging materials where a photo once hung, the inside rim of the toilet was black. I did not take the cover off the bed and slept on top of it so I don't know what the sheets looked like. The towels smelled like the building. I believe some of the guests may live at the motel, last year I woke up in the middle of the night when they returned and the party continued for hours. This year I woke up, but the loud noise/voices/cranked car stereo only lasted about 15 minutes. I did not feel safe, if I didn't push the door hard enough it didn't click to lock and the door could have been opened without the key. I recall having the same problem last year and I was in a different room. The clerk tried to sell me a room with a Jacuzzi, I can't even imagine what that would have looked like. Honestly, I cannot believe this motel carries the name of a major chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Dirty rooms, the outlet looks so burned a fire could start at any moment. RUDE emplyee bangs on the door askign us to leave when we had ONE MORE NIGHT stay, never apologized, just stormed off like a total idiot, Loud, trashy people partying all night long, the owners must take money from whomever and not care what goes on there, Disgusting. never. ever, ever, again.

Room Tip: stay somehwhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We used a travel coupon, but should have checked this place out on the Internet,. The majority of the other reviews are correct. Though the bathroom was clean, it looked like the paint on the bathroom door around the knob hadn't been cleaned in months (years?). The room smelled ok, the AC was fine, but no hot water at night for a shower. It was barely lukewarm. Though the room was otherwise clean, the stairs to the 2nd floor looked like they hadn't been vacuumed. Had to pull the door tightly to get it to lock. Breakfast was a travesty. The "orange juice" looked like orange kool aid. I don't know what the liquid red stuff was. I didn't eat anything there. When you check in you are given the TV remote (apparently people have walked off with them). That was a first for me and didn't give me confidence. The room was missing a wash cloth and hand towel. When I mentioned this to the person at the desk at check out, he didn't seem to care. We had a second floor room. One area on the first floor seemed to have unsavory characters hanging about. After we checked in, my wife read the fine print on the room rental agreement. Turns out you get charged $1.50 per night for the safe even if you don't use it. Had to get that refunded on my credit card on check out. I checked the mattress for bed bugs and didn't see any signs, but another post mentioned them, so this has me a bit nervous.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here, ask to see the room first. A good way to check cleanliness *(if every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#18 of 30 in Allentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
4.1 mi away
Knights Inn Center Valley
Knights Inn Center Valley
#1 of 1 in Center Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Allentown

Property: Rodeway Inn Allentown
Address: 2115 Downyflake Ln., Allentown, PA 18103-4724 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Allentown 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing