We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep your shoes on at all times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EconoLodge & Conference Center
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Florham Park NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Keep your shoes on at all times”
Reviewed April 7, 2006

Oh, boy. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this place. We should have known we were heading into trouble when the man at the front desk told us he'd give us a room "in the back" because the other rooms were having a water problem. Judging from the filthy room we entered, these back rooms didn't have a water problem--I doubt if water had ever come anywhere near them. Ugh! We immediately asked for and received a refund and left as fast as we could.

The Wingate Inn is close by. Be good to yourself and stay there instead. We did.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
21 Thank maureen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    14
    11
    63
See reviews for
27
18
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2006

We stayed at this Days Inn for one evening, so we could catch an early morning flight from Allentown. The first room was filthy and toilet did not work. The second room they gave was a somewhat cleaner, but we killed several bugs.
The best thing was they left us park our vehicle in the parking lot for the week we were on vacation. Took them 40 mins. to pick us up when we returned the following Sat. to take us back to get our vehicle and it is only 15 mins. from airport. The kid who came to get us, never got out of the van, we had to load our own luggage and unload once we got back to our vehicle.
Do not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank mefetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 8, 2006

Great place to stay for the price. Rooms Clean, friendly staff, excellent restaurant and lounge.
Great Deal!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 7, 2005

After a long hard day of work I stroled into the days inn. I had called the front dest in the morning and they said it would cost 65 dollars. When i arived it was 110 dollars. My room was dirty there was no sheets no pillos and some ones dirty tissue on the dresser. I will never go back eather should you!

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2004

My motto when I'm choosing a place to stay is that as long as it's clean and affordable, I'll stay there. After all, I'm not buying the place. But, the room was dirty. The towels were small and thin. They only gave us 3 towels for 4 people. The blankets looked like there were 50 years old. There was a left over hamburger out on our balcony. Obviously the cleaning staff didn't bother to check to make sure it was clean out there. They even neglected to come and clean our room one of the days we stayed there. We came back from a day long soccer tournament (It was 95 degrees that day) in desperate need of a shower to find the we had no maid service which means no clean towels. Never again. I'm not that picky, but give me a break!!!!!

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2004

Nice, clean hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and nice. Pool was great for the kids. Game room very small. Bath towels need replacing - - very worn and thin. Great location for Dorney Park. Continental breakfast on the weekend needed to be straightened, replenished.

Helpful?
4 Thank locolomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
3.6 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#16 of 30 in Allentown
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Allentown
WoodSpring Suites Allentown
#15 of 30 in Allentown
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
7.0 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge & Conference Center

Property: EconoLodge & Conference Center
Address: 1151 Bulldog Dr, Allentown, PA 18104-1901 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — EconoLodge & Conference Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EconoLodge & Conference Center in Allentown is a drive up property. All rooms are on the ground level. A Credit Card is necessary for check in. We will put a $75 Authorized hold on your card. Upon Check out the hold will be released. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your EconoLodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Conference Center
Rodeway Hotel Allentown
Days Inn Allentown
Days Inn Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing