We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burritos, best tacos, best vegetarian food”
Review of Cali Burrito

Cali Burrito
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: At Cali Burrito we aim to provide the healthiest, best tasting food possible in a minimum amount of time. Founders Shawn and Nick wanted to bring the Cali vibe to the Lehigh Valley after living in California for 10 years. The idea for the restaurant was born out of numerous surf trips up and down the California coast. So sit back, enjoy a burrito and feel that mellow Cali vibe. Our food is fresh, our flavor bold. Just let us know if you want some heat! We use locally made organic tofu from Fresh Tofu, Inc., environmentally friendly sugar cane plates and 'plasticware', 0 gm. transfat vegetable frying oil, local organic produce in season and organic coffee. We don't use lard or MSG. Feel Free to B.Y.O.B
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Cali is in a new location, but the menu and quality of the food is the same. This friendly, casual restaurant is a real gem; Allentown is lucky to have it!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dorothyr375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 407 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place. There chips and salsa are good. More seating available but still gets crowded. Service was very fast.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank aliceo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

First time customer, menu confusing, order helper not much help, more concerned with cleaning up, it was 215 and they close at 230

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C5557YSdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We've been fans of this restaurant since it opened and had a chance to get take out after their recent move. Hands down, their San Diego fish tacos are the best I have ever had anywhere. Their salsa verde is tasty and thick and all of their salsas are excellent. While both types of chips are good (they mix corn and flour tortillas) the flour tortilla chips are also the best chips I have ever had. Everything is good here - you can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank byronbeauty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

This place does burritos right. Everything is homemade even their great sauces. My favorite is the pork.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cali Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Cali Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing