We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Cali Burrito

Cali Burrito
Ranked #2 of 461 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: At Cali Burrito we aim to provide the healthiest, best tasting food possible in a minimum amount of time. Founders Shawn and Nick wanted to bring the Cali vibe to the Lehigh Valley after living in California for 10 years. The idea for the restaurant was born out of numerous surf trips up and down the California coast. So sit back, enjoy a burrito and feel that mellow Cali vibe. Our food is fresh, our flavor bold. Just let us know if you want some heat! We use locally made organic tofu from Fresh Tofu, Inc., environmentally friendly sugar cane plates and 'plasticware', 0 gm. transfat vegetable frying oil, local organic produce in season and organic coffee. We don't use lard or MSG. Feel Free to B.Y.O.B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Cali is the best! We go often and the food can't be beat. Everything is so fresh and delicious. It's our favorite place to go when we feel like eating out. It's a great place to go with friends and family.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ep244342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    76
    18
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Place in the Lehigh Valley”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you want Taco's, Burrito's, Salad, or Quesadilla's, this is the place to go. BYOB, great vibe, and fair prices. All ingredients are FRESH. Homemade corn and flour chips and 4 different kinds of Salsa. Check local ads for the buy one burrito get the 2nd for half price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrZeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab food, for the Valley!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you have not checked out Cali Burrito, you need to do so!
Great little joint with fantastic food! I love the Santa Barbara taco & their home made nacho chips and salsa are outstanding! I look forward to the salsa of the week and get excited when it's a fruit salsa!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Tacos and Burritos in the Lehigh Valley!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been a regular patron of this place since it has opened. They offer a laid back feel, good service and great food. Cali Burrito offers up a great selection of fresh burritos and tacos. They use fresh local produce and have a great vegetarian selection to choose from. They smoke their tofu on site for my personal favorites, The Humboldt (burrito) and The Santa Cruz. I also love The Nepanthe (falafel burrito). My son usually sticks to the classics, The Sonoma (beef taco) or The Santa Barbara (chicken taco). My wife usually tries the burrito of the day or her go to, which is The San Diego (fried fish taco). They have their amazing salsa of the week, sometimes spicy, sometimes sweet and fruity, always delicious. They even do breakfast burritos, of which I personally have never tried but friends have enjoyed. Overall Cali Burrito provides a nice selection of fresh tacos and burritos that never leave you hungry, but always leave you wanting more!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickmike432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Place was nice food was ok just wished they didn't shred the chicken just a preference of mine but that's their style. There was a good service especially from the girl who bought our food to us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rrsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cali Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Cali Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing