We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!!!”

Copperhead Grille - Allentown
Ranked #12 of 461 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a place where food and sports merge to form a mini vacation from the everyday grind. Where armchair quarterbacks can question every call on our 130" HD Projection TVs. Where homemade recipes and 16 beers on tap are the substitute for stale vendor dogs and luke warm beer. We make you feel like part of our family. This might not be what you expect from a place that surrounds you in your favorite sporting events. For this reason, we ask that you refrain from the terms "Sports Pub" or "Sports Bar." Although we came from the same lineage; we are THE EVOLUTION. WE ARE COPPERHEAD GRILLE. The 1st Sports Grille!
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visit both copperhead grilles very often!! We always have a great meal, great service and the get a great bang for our buck!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Staceyfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Staceyfil, we first want to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurants and we'd also like to thank you for writing a fabulous review. We're overjoyed to hear that you always have a wonderful experience at both Copperhead locations.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how great our staff is. We are extremely fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely let them know that they left a positive impression.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to either of locations, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    96
    36
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“My Favorite Restaurant EVER!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love love love CHG. Great menu, fresh ingredients, friendly staff, awesome bar and fun atmosphere. UFC fight nights, big screen tvs and other special events. The only thing I do not like is that there are no CHG's in NJ!!!
Crab cakes are awesome, soups are all delicious, wings are perfect, nachos are delicious.... the list goes on and on.
Airport Road CHG is the best!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Jennifer P, thank you for leaving a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant. Hearing that you love Copperhead couldn't make us happier.

We don't think we could have given a better description of our restaurant! We're glad that you enjoy UFC fight nights. We love seeing everyone come out to watch the fights. Our big screen HD-TV's make for an awesome viewing experience for UFC matches or any sporting event.

We're happy that your only issue is the fact that we don't have any locations in New Jersey! You never know! We like the idea of a Copperhead in NJ. We'll keep our fingers crossed!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to Copperhead, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Exceptional is really a great way to rate this resturant. They go above and beyond with everything. You know every time you will get quality food and atmosphere when you visit the copperhead!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hitz914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hitz914, thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for writing an amazing review. Reading over your write-up and hearing that you always have an enjoyable experience at our restaurant really makes us ecstatic.

Every day, our entire team strives to put their best foot forward. We take great pride in our delicious homemade food, and couldn't be more impressed with our wonderful staff. We've worked hard to create an environment that is welcoming to families and sports fans. We're glad that you are very appreciative of our efforts.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were in town for a volleyball tournament and always try to avoid big chain restaurants. Now my husband wants to make sure we always find a reason to come to Allentown just so we can eat here

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davenlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Davenlori, we want to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you choosing to dine with us while you were visiting Allentown for your Volleyball tournament. We are extremely glad to hear that you and your husband both enjoyed your experience at Copperhead.

Although we have more than one location, we try extremely hard to stay true to our roots. Our food is made fresh and we are very proud of our delicately crafted homemade recipes. Hearing that your husband loved everything about our restaurant couldn't make us happier.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you and your husband back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love their crab dip!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Love the atmosphere and we like to sit at the bar. The crab dip is the best part of any visit. I haven't found anything like it anywhere. The rest of the food is good, too. We usually split something cause we fill up on the crab dip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vabeachgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
vabeachgurl, thank you for writing a great review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to Copperhead. We are very glad to hear that you're a huge fan of our crab dip and that your recent visit to our restaurant was enjoyable.

Our appetizers can definitely be filling! The good thing is many of them can be split between a few people. This allows you to finish your entree and maybe even save room for dessert! (Trust us, you definitely don't want to miss out on our different dessert options!)

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copperhead Grille - Allentown also viewed

 

Been to Copperhead Grille - Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing