We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Copperhead Grille - Allentown
Ranked #11 of 473 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Copperhead Grille is a place where hand crafted recipes and sports merge to form The Ultimate Sports Dining Experience. Every morning our highly trained staff arrives to prepare all of our signature sauces, classic recipes and handmade dishes. All items on our menu are crafted with painstaking precision and our team spends hours every day tasting and monitoring our products to ensure that each dish meets our high standards. We are known for our award winning wings, certified Angus burgers and “fall off the bone” baby back ribs, but we also offer a variety of steak, chicken, seafood and pasta dishes. The full bar boasts fresh handmade cocktails and offers over 50 craft, import and domestic beers. Our state of the art TVs and sound system are strategically set up to make you feel like you are part of the action. We pride ourselves on being The Valley’s Premier Sports Grille. ***To view our most up-to-date menu, please visit our website.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Wait for the table was a little long but it was NCAA playoffs. I was really impress with the attentiveness of the staff to the people who were waiting to be seated. The service & food was exceptional, as stated by everyone who recommended, once seated. The table arrangement threw me a little but once we got started it definitely added to the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shai79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Shai79, we want to thank you for choosing to dine with us and and we'd also like to thank you for writing an incredible review. We are extremely glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our restaurant.

We want to apologize for the wait that you experienced when you came in. As you mentioned, during NCAA playoffs we definitely get very busy with excited fans. We always try to tend to guests that are waiting for a table, whether it's offering a sample of one of our tasty appetizers, or taking a drink order.

From reading over your review, we saw you commented on how friendly and attentive our waitstaff was. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. We'll be sure to tell them about your kind words.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 284 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good place for Lunch time dinning. There are Big screen TV all over the place for sports entertainment. Probably better use in the evening.

Food is pretty good, and service prompt.

Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

S C, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your dining experience at Copperhead.

Our restaurant makes the perfect place to have lunch or dinner. One nice aspect of our menu is the flexibility our patrons have in regards to what they can order when. In reading your review, we saw you mentioned our numerous big screen TV's. You'll definitely never miss the action from any sports game or event while dining with us!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write us a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I found this place on a gluten free app that I have on my phone. I was so excited because it was a sports bar with beer and bar food. I've been wanting a place where I can watch my sports and hang out.
But than you can also go there an have a nice dinner.

The staff were AMAZING & very knowledgeable on celiac disease my gluten sensitivity.
There was so many options and reasonably price I may add..

The ribs are to die for they fall right off the bone!!! Cole slaw, asparagus, fries. It's all amazing!!

I have now been at both locations and they both are fantastic and very accommodating.

I wish I didn't have to drive an hour to get there but it's worth it every time!!
If there was one close to me I would be there almost everyday the week!!
If i could suggest maybe more gluten free appetizers. :)

Thank you for having such great service and hospitality and gluten free options!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cmartin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Cmartin13, we'd like to thank you for coming to dine with us and we'd also like to thank you for writing an incredible review. It makes us so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your visit and that you were satisfied with the many gluten options that we have.

We realize that an increasing amount of individuals desire or need gluten free items. Over the past few months we have set out to include a broader selection of gluten free dishes onto our menu. We see that you mentioned that you'd like to see more gluten free appetizers. We are constantly looking into other items that we could offer that are gluten free. We'll definitely pass your comments onto both your culinary team and management team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a great review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to either of our locations, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I decided to visit and take my son, who attends a local Allentown college, out for dinner. Had driven past Copperhead’s a few times and decided to try it. It’s definitely a sports bar with lots of TV’s. – some of the tables/booths have controllable speakers where you can select the TV you want to listen to. Went on a weekday for dinner and while there was no wait, it was busy (a good sign).

The menu includes at least a dozen appetizers, plus soups, salads, sandwiches, burgers and full dinners. Something for everyone. We started with buffalo wings which were very tasty – good wings and a good spicy sauce (can select from 6 or more sauces). For the main course, I had the special garlic steak fajita for dinner which was a good tender piece of sliced steak with all the fajita fixings. My son had the Ultimate BBQ Combo which included tender fall off the bones ribs, BBQ chicken breast and tasty pulled pork. The portions were large enough that there were some leftovers and we didn’t have room for desert. Prices are very reasonable for the amount and quality of food served. Service was friendly and attentive.

I’m looking forward to the next time I visit Copperhead’s.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daytripper1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Daytripper1960, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us while in the area. We are delighted to hear that both you and your son had a wonderful experience at Copperhead.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned our diverse menu. We actually just updated our menu and have bee receiving a lot of praise for it. We couldn't be happier hearing that you both thoroughly enjoyed your food and the service you received.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you and your son back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I found this restaurant on a whim while traveling to Bethlehem over three years ago. The most outstanding asset this restaurant has is its staff, starting with Mike the General Manager and his incredible staff, all of whom are warm, welcoming and attentive. In the three years that we have been going there, we have never had a bad experience or a meal that was not expertly prepared and fresh. The "Signature" of this restaurant (aside from their great food) are their Bloody Marys - INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS! So, Mike and Staff, Kudos to all of you for making this restaurant such a success!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MEESB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

MEESB, we'd like to thank you for writing us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to Copperhead. We are extremely happy to hear that you always have an enjoyable experience while dining at our location.

We saw you mentioned our amazing staff in your review. We're very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. Our entire team always goes above and beyond to ensure that everything is constantly perfect for our guests. We'll certainly pass along the kind remarks you made to everyone here. They will definitely be happy reading your gracious comments.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much this truly means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you and your husband back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copperhead Grille - Allentown also viewed

 

Been to Copperhead Grille - Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing