We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Before or After Pigs Games”

Copperhead Grille - Allentown
Ranked #9 of 481 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Copperhead Grille is a place where hand crafted recipes and sports merge to form The Ultimate Sports Dining Experience. Every morning our highly trained staff arrives to prepare all of our signature sauces, classic recipes and handmade dishes. All items on our menu are crafted with painstaking precision and our team spends hours every day tasting and monitoring our products to ensure that each dish meets our high standards. We are known for our award winning wings, certified Angus burgers and “fall off the bone” baby back ribs, but we also offer a variety of steak, chicken, seafood and pasta dishes. The full bar boasts fresh handmade cocktails and offers over 50 craft, import and domestic beers. Our state of the art TVs and sound system are strategically set up to make you feel like you are part of the action. We pride ourselves on being The Valley’s Premier Sports Grille. ***To view our most up-to-date menu, please visit our website.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in town for a Pigs game and decided to eat here since it was close to the ballpark and had good reviews. We were not disappointed the restaurant is an old Damon's and the new owners have only improved on that concept. The food was great, probably some of the best wings I've ever had. The service was a bit slower but it fits the "hang out and watch the game" atmosphere. If the Copperhead's management are reading this there is a vacant Damon's in the Lancaster area that has your name on it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrc209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

mrc209, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us during your visit to Coca-Cola Park. We're extremely happy to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience at our restaurant.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how delicious our food was. Although we make a great place to watch sporting events, our food certainly is a notch above the typical "sports bar" faire. We believe in using only the freshest quality ingredients. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to our culinary team. They'll love hearing your appreciation for our wings!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 289 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate there on a Friday evening with a large group. Seems like a nice mix of clientel, families and young singles. Basically a sports bar with good food.

Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

stevendale, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for coming in and dining at our restaurant. We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your meal at Copperhead.

One of the nice aspects of our restaurant is that we cater to all kinds of guests. Whether you're a family looking for a delicious meal, or an avid sports fan wanting to catch an event, we are the perfect place for quality food in a warm and welcoming environment.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Decided to go here based mostly on tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed.
Got there on a Saturday evening around 7:30, a pretty busy time, I'd think. Even so, the two of us were seated in about a half hour. While we stood waiting, a waitress came around and asked if we'd like to order a drink. A nice touch, as the bar was virtually impossible to get to without acting like you're from New Jersey.
Drinks were a little pricey I thought. I had a Dogfish 90 Minute Ale in a 10 ounce glass and my wife had a mixer. $13 for two drinks. I guess it's not so bad when you consider that two of those beers have about the same alcohol content of a six-pack of Coors Light, but there we are. I just don't normally drink $6 drafts in a 10 ounce glass.
As another reviewer noted, the service management was visible and available, moving throughout the place checking on customers to be sure their needs and wants were being met. I like that. It shows they care about what's going on. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient. (I actually left her a tip that was somewhere around 35%. Not bragging mind you, but you take care of me, I'll take care of you. lol)
There's no shortage of TV screens. There must be about 30. And still, the place is not so noisy that you can't hear or talk without shouting. (My hearing is not so great anymore so I'm starting to notice things like that.) We had a great view of two of the three gargantuan screens. Watched the Phillies and a Final Four semifinal together. Pretty cool.
Now to food:
Started with a garden salad. Nothing special about it here. Pretty standard fare really. Iceberg lettuce, cherry tomatoes, and cheese. But very crisp and fresh, I guess that's what matters most.
Wife had her usual filet mignon -never a cheap date, but at $20, not bad really. It was cooked perfectly and a fairly large hunk of meat. That, and the large salt-crusted baked potato makes for a full belly.
I had the mixed BBQ grill. A short slab of ribs, three giant bacon-wrapped shrimp, and a chicken breast that was absolutely perfectly done. Honestly, some of the most tender and juicy white meat chicken I've ever had. I was impressed. Chicken breasts are difficult to do without overcooking, and they've mastered it here. A home run outta the park and rolling down the streets of flavortown.
Portions were huge, and we were happy and full when we left. Our total food bill was under $40. Overall a great experience. If we're in this area again, we'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Semkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Semkins, we'd like to thank you for writing us a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us while you were in the area. It makes us very happy hearing that you found our restaurant via TripAdvisor. We think it's great that our guests can share their experience at Copperhead with others online. It's delightful to hear that you had a wonderful time while dining at our restaurant.

From reading over your review, we saw that you mentioned how attentive and friendly our staff was. We are extremely fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such amazing people. They truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll be sure to pass along the kind comments that you made to our team. We know it will make them very happy hearing them!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back at Copperhead soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Tonight we discovered the Copperhead Grille. We were told the menu is new this week and we noticed some unique offerings such as the Steak with crab mac n cheese and a chicken soup with lemon that had a name we couldn't pronounce. Our server, who treated us like we were his only table told us most of the food items are made from scratch, especially their cheesesticks which we saw everyone order. We also saw the biggest portion of nachos we've ever seen in our lives. The steak was done to perfection and tender, the crabcake very flavorful and not full of filler. The vegetarian vegetable soup was very good. My pork sandwich was tasty and the bbq sauce was served on the side and very good. There were 2 downsides that kept me from rating this place as excellent. The homemade potato chips were too dark (old oil or overcooked?) and the bread served seemed day old (dry) The abundance of tv screens of various sizes makes it a perfect place to catch a game for sure. We will definitely be back as we figure the chips and bread were an oversight.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank initfrfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

initfrfn, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us. It makes us very glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned our new menu. We did indeed just roll out our new menu as well as our new seasonal menu items. We worked quite hard to add some great new dishes but also change how we displayed menu items. We made it much easier to see specifics like what is Gluten Free, what contains nuts, etc. We're happy that everyone felt their food was delicious!

We'll be sure to pass along your comments about both our homemade potato chips and the bread. We want to apologize and let you know that we'll address this with our culinary team to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing everyone back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Large food selection and great food. I had the featured special of filet mignon with crab meat on it over garlic mashed potatoes with this deliscious dijon sauce. It was very good. A little pricey at $28 but filet mignon and crab is always pricey so i cant really complain. My girlfriend had the fajitas which were very good as well. Can't really go wrong with fajitas. Three huge projection screens great for watching sports. The table layout is strange but it was originally made for the resteraunt here prior and is made to allow easy viewing the the screens. The tap water is disgusting, like really bad, so bring a water bottle because your only other choice is a $4.75 glass bottle of saratoga springs. Would def recommend to anyone great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Enmpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Enmprod, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. It makes us happy hearing that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience at Copperhead.

You definitely picked a good choice with our featured special. That one in particular has been very popular among our guests. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to our culinary team. One of the things that we are famous for is our delicious fajitas. Glad to hear your girlfriend liked them!

From reading over your review, we see you mentioned how you weren't a fan of our tap water. We're going to look into this and see if anything can be done to improve the taste. Thank you for letting us know.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copperhead Grille - Allentown also viewed

 

Been to Copperhead Grille - Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing