We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic bar & grill”

Copperhead Grille - Allentown
Ranked #10 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a place where food and sports merge to form a mini vacation from the everyday grind. Where armchair quarterbacks can question every call on our 130" HD Projection TVs. Where homemade recipes and 16 beers on tap are the substitute for stale vendor dogs and luke warm beer. We make you feel like part of our family. This might not be what you expect from a place that surrounds you in your favorite sporting events. For this reason, we ask that you refrain from the terms "Sports Pub" or "Sports Bar." Although we came from the same lineage; we are THE EVOLUTION. WE ARE COPPERHEAD GRILLE. The 1st Sports Grille!
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Basic bar & grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The place is designed for big groups to watch sports on TV. Food was bland, but the Lehigh Valley is good for that kind of food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank thiawroane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
thiawroane, we'd like to thank you for leaving us your feedback and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. From reading over your review we see you mentioned our ability to cater to large groups. We definitely are capable of serving large parties or events, and we do so quite frequently.

We're sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with the the food that you ordered. At Copperhead, we use only the freshest quality ingredients. Every morning our highly trained staff arrives to prepare all of our signature sauces and classic recipes that have been passed down from generation to generation. All items on our menu are hand crafted with painstaking precision and our management team spends hours every day tasting and temping our products to ensure that each dish meets our high standards.

We hope that you'll give us another chance one day, we have many different items on our menu!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    94
    36
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst,NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Matthew is a Gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The food was good but it's the service from Matthew that really made it special. He is personable, competent and efficient. He got our orders perfectly correct and offered extras like honey for my tea. He seems to truly care and treated us like guests. Because of him, I will definitely be back and highly recommend a visit to others.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyCarolina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
LadyCarolina09, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for patronage to our restaurant. We're very happy to see that you fully enjoyed your meal while dining with us.

From reading over your review we see that you mentioned some of our wonderful staff. They truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to Matthew. We're certain it will put a smile on his face.

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot to when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I wouldn't necessary go out of my way for the food (I'd call it average), but the staff was very friendly, atmosphere was good and not a bad place to grab a beer and/or watch a game. It was pretty busy, but were able to get a table pretty quickly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROTPS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
ROTPS144, we'd like to thank you for leaving us your feedback and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with while at our restaurant.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned some of our great staff. We're extremely lucky to have the opportunity to work with such amazing people. They really go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass your kind comments along to them.

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience at Copperhead. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first visit to the restaurant and it was fantastic. We had called to check something and the young lady took took our name so we wouldn't have to wait when we arrived. The food was delicious and our waitress, Savanna was great. The ribs and filet mignon were awesome. Not only were her food/drink suggestions good but when she found out where we were headed she gave alot of information on things to do and see. Can't wait to ge back. Thanks for an enjoyable evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Countrygirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Countrygirlnj, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage. We're delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your first time at our restaurant.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned how great our staff was. We are truly fortunate to work with such great people. Our staff always strives to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made. We're sure it will put a smile on their faces.

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your dining experience. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this really means to us.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the Copperhead. It's close to my house, the food is alway delicious, the staff is friendly and efficient, the setting is fun and it worked out perfectly for my boyfriend to be able to watch the 3 football games on the big screens.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarkepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Sarkepp, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. We are extremely happy to hear that you always leave Copperhead feeling satisfied.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned how your boyfriend was able to enjoy all the sporting events that he was interested in. We feel like our restaurant strikes the perfect balance of great food and service coupled with the best way to watch any sporting events. With our numerous TV's, you'll never miss a second of any sports game.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your dining experience. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this means to us.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copperhead Grille - Allentown also viewed

 

Been to Copperhead Grille - Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing