We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic bar & grill”

Copperhead Grille - Allentown
Ranked #11 of 474 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Copperhead Grille is a place where hand crafted recipes and sports merge to form The Ultimate Sports Dining Experience. Every morning our highly trained staff arrives to prepare all of our signature sauces, classic recipes and handmade dishes. All items on our menu are crafted with painstaking precision and our team spends hours every day tasting and monitoring our products to ensure that each dish meets our high standards. We are known for our award winning wings, certified Angus burgers and “fall off the bone” baby back ribs, but we also offer a variety of steak, chicken, seafood and pasta dishes. The full bar boasts fresh handmade cocktails and offers over 50 craft, import and domestic beers. Our state of the art TVs and sound system are strategically set up to make you feel like you are part of the action. We pride ourselves on being The Valley’s Premier Sports Grille. ***To view our most up-to-date menu, please visit our website.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The place is designed for big groups to watch sports on TV. Food was bland, but the Lehigh Valley is good for that kind of food.

Thank thiawroane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

thiawroane, we'd like to thank you for leaving us your feedback and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. From reading over your review we see you mentioned our ability to cater to large groups. We definitely are capable of serving large parties or events, and we do so quite frequently.

We're sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with the the food that you ordered. At Copperhead, we use only the freshest quality ingredients. Every morning our highly trained staff arrives to prepare all of our signature sauces and classic recipes that have been passed down from generation to generation. All items on our menu are hand crafted with painstaking precision and our management team spends hours every day tasting and temping our products to ensure that each dish meets our high standards.

We hope that you'll give us another chance one day, we have many different items on our menu!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 285 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The food was good but it's the service from Matthew that really made it special. He is personable, competent and efficient. He got our orders perfectly correct and offered extras like honey for my tea. He seems to truly care and treated us like guests. Because of him, I will definitely be back and highly recommend a visit to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LadyCarolina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

LadyCarolina09, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for patronage to our restaurant. We're very happy to see that you fully enjoyed your meal while dining with us.

From reading over your review we see that you mentioned some of our wonderful staff. They truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to Matthew. We're certain it will put a smile on his face.

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot to when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I wouldn't necessary go out of my way for the food (I'd call it average), but the staff was very friendly, atmosphere was good and not a bad place to grab a beer and/or watch a game. It was pretty busy, but were able to get a table pretty quickly.

Thank ROTPS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

ROTPS144, we'd like to thank you for leaving us your feedback and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with while at our restaurant.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned some of our great staff. We're extremely lucky to have the opportunity to work with such amazing people. They really go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass your kind comments along to them.

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience at Copperhead. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first visit to the restaurant and it was fantastic. We had called to check something and the young lady took took our name so we wouldn't have to wait when we arrived. The food was delicious and our waitress, Savanna was great. The ribs and filet mignon were awesome. Not only were her food/drink suggestions good but when she found out where we were headed she gave alot of information on things to do and see. Can't wait to ge back. Thanks for an enjoyable evening.

Thank Countrygirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Countrygirlnj, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage. We're delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your first time at our restaurant.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned how great our staff was. We are truly fortunate to work with such great people. Our staff always strives to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made. We're sure it will put a smile on their faces.

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your dining experience. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this really means to us.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the Copperhead. It's close to my house, the food is alway delicious, the staff is friendly and efficient, the setting is fun and it worked out perfectly for my boyfriend to be able to watch the 3 football games on the big screens.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarkepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Sarkepp, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage to our restaurant. We are extremely happy to hear that you always leave Copperhead feeling satisfied.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned how your boyfriend was able to enjoy all the sporting events that he was interested in. We feel like our restaurant strikes the perfect balance of great food and service coupled with the best way to watch any sporting events. With our numerous TV's, you'll never miss a second of any sports game.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your dining experience. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this means to us.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copperhead Grille - Allentown also viewed

 

Been to Copperhead Grille - Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing