We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Garlic!”
Review of Paese Mio

Paese Mio
Ranked #26 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lenhartsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the Garlic!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Huge portions of great Italian food. No liquor license, but ask for a free glass of wine with your meal. Courteous wait staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food - Atmosphere Not Appealing”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Ok, so what do you do when a joint has great food, but a questionable, cheesy (no pun intended) environment? Get it to go.
The food and service were never an issue; and I'm far from a snob- but come on! Clean the place up, get a tasteful decor, and (For God's Sake) make the exterior look less like a truck stop. So, buy a bottle of vino, light a fire, and order out from this place. The food IS good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllentownPAORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Delish”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Heaping plates of tasty Italian, busy, yet friendly. Love the galic knots and Maria and Mike are wonderful hosts

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank M k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mike and Rosa are the best!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We eat here several times a month and are treated and feel like family...just love it! The Paese Mio Special Pizza and Linguini with Clam sauce are the best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank krdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Although we have only been here four or five times we have never had a bad experience. The place is not big and certainly is not fancy. It looks like your standard pizza joint but the food is excellent! Haven't had anything that we or our guests have not enjoyed. I should add that this restaurant is not on restaurant row. It's located right in the middle of a few strip malls and an industrial park but don't let that discourage you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divearnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paese Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing