We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike and Rosa are the best!”
Review of Paese Mio

Paese Mio
Ranked #22 of 462 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Allentown, Pa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mike and Rosa are the best!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We eat here several times a month and are treated and feel like family...just love it! The Paese Mio Special Pizza and Linguini with Clam sauce are the best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank krdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    39
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Although we have only been here four or five times we have never had a bad experience. The place is not big and certainly is not fancy. It looks like your standard pizza joint but the food is excellent! Haven't had anything that we or our guests have not enjoyed. I should add that this restaurant is not on restaurant row. It's located right in the middle of a few strip malls and an industrial park but don't let that discourage you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divearnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I'm not impressed with this place. I ordered clams in white sauce and, after about a 40 minute wait, got calamari instead. I didn't want to wait 40 more minutes so I just took the calamari. It was swimming in garlic sauce... almost inedible. All these excellent ratings by other patrons make me wonder what the heck they got that was so good. People in this area don't know the difference between authentic Italian and cookie-cutter Italian. No more Paeso Mio for me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kinda Nasty”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I REALLY don't get why this place gets such great reviews. The restaurant is small and smells very funky - Kinda hard to get past that. The menu was filthy and my arms stuck to the table. Got different meals than what we ordered. Everything is coated in garlic. Left these left overs behind - no chance of eating those. YUCK !!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoastgal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Typical Northern Italian Red Suace and Past”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good example of the classic old fashioned Northern Italian family type place with large portions of pasta, parmigiana and the like. Good service and reasonable prices. Bring you appetite or teen age boys.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paese Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing