We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Dogs EVER”

Yocco's Hot Dog King
Ranked #170 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Hot Dogs EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I've been eating Yoccos since I was little! They are still by far the best. Over done dogs, on a steamed roll, sauce and mustard only for me! Side of perogies and a box of chocolate milk has been a staple for me everytime I'm in town, I even take them to go!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good hot dogs, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hot dogs are very good and so is the service. Try their sauce- you probably won't be disappointed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 60HzMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice dogs, not a fan of pierogies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The one nearby was undergoing renovations, so I drove the closest on. The dogs were nicely done, with the right amount of juiciness and flavor. They offered me a sample of pierogies after I noticed a few people order them. I tried one, but was not impressed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank thiawroane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMMOND
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Steak Sandwiches & Pierogies for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

When we "come home" to Allentown, the first thing we do is pull into the nearest Yocco's for Steak Sandwiches, Large order of Pierogies, and Large Chocolate Milks! And we keep coming back at least once a day while we're in town for either lunch or dinner!! Too bad they don't take credit cards, we have to keep a large cash reserve of 20's to pay for all our meals at Yocco's. Last summer we stayed in a Bethlehem hotel due to a good weekly rate and we discovered the Yocco's location at/near Airport Road so we could have our fill of Yocco's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
222 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Not number one for hot dogs in Allentown area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place used to be my favorite, that has all changed and I recommend Willy Joes on Lehigh Street (not their other location). Yocco's has hot dog rolls that are not fresh tasting or steamed, the dogs are too salty. Try their steak sandwich is very good. What more can I say, below average

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yocco's Hot Dog King also viewed

 

Been to Yocco's Hot Dog King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing