We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice evening, with special food, and good service”
Review of Morgan's

Morgan's
Ranked #27 of 462 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A very nice evening, with special food, and good service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We took my sister and her husband out to one of their favorite restaurants in appreciation of their driving us all over the central Pennsylvania area. The food was varied, very tasty, and was served in good quantities. Wish we had been able to go for breakfast instead of dinner!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quarante, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Okay is Okay Once or Twice”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Morgan's is a favorite of my brother and his wife, so when they're in town and it's their turn to pick a place to eat, we're as like as not to end up there. It's OK, I guess. Nothing too special. Nothing to complain about. Nothing to rave about. That's OK, I guess. And the prices aren't out of line. You get what you pay for. That's OK, I guess. Get the picture?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank iracathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our favorite weekend breakfast spot...but there's much more than breakfast.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Pick anything on the menu or from the weekly additions and you can't lose. There is something for everyone and everything is tasty. Our breakfast favorites are the weekly Stuffed French Toast specials, the Basil/Tomato Frittata and the Garden Omellete. My lunch favorite is the Morgan's Salad - it's fabulous. If you are looking for something a little more hearty, try the pappardelle pasta, it's also wonderful! Everything is fresh and prepared to order. They will add or remove any ingredient to a dish, just ask. Prices are reasonable and the value is fantastic. Service is great. They make you feel at home.

Helpful tips: They are closed on Sundays. The breakfast crowd is a later bunch and it can get busy quickly from 9am on. Suggest you call ahead for lunch on Saturday as they sometimes close for private parties. Casual dress is fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The restaurant covers the food and price range of a 'regular' restaurant, but also has more expensive choices to fit the somewhat upscale vibe of the restaurant. Our server was okay, she seemed slightly overwhelmed and forgot refills and some simply requests. The food was good and appealed to all in our group (including a child). We were celebrating a birthday, and were told on the phone that the Chef prefers that people do not bring in outside cakes, so we purchased one of their cakes. ($25) It was a thick, double layer chocolate cake with rich chocolate icing and a layer of raspberry in the middle. As it turns out, several other tables brought in 'outside' desserts to celebrate birthdays, etc....so it seems like it is okay to do this, but it is not preferred.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recently had lunch at Morgan's. Service was superb. I had a pecan encusted chicken salad that was really tasty.
I would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tango2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's also viewed

 

Been to Morgan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing