We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic gem in the Lehigh Valley”

Pho 1 Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic gem in the Lehigh Valley”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I can't believe I have lived here for three years and only discovered this restaurant this week. It is very authentic Vietnamese with very fresh ingredients. The pho is delicious and the prices are very low. In addition it is a byob with no corkage fee. Very attentive and helpful service. It is a hole in the wall if that turns you off. We've been twice this week and will be back soon.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Vietnamese at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

When I first saw the name of the place I was definitley skeptical. I have never been to a good restaurant with the number 1 in it in the past and by the look of the restaurant I wasn't expecting that to change. However as soon as I walked in I noticed that the place was full of Asians and the decor was lacking (great signs that the food is authentic). I don't recommend the broken rice dishes or the eggrolls but the soup pho was authentic and delicious. The portions are a good size and definitely a great value. Service was quite good but the floor was very greasy and I felt my chair had wheels on it by the way it slid around on the floor. Furthermore the utensils weren't very hygenic.

All in all I would say that the food is authentic and a great value but don't expect good decor or cleanliness.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lehighsuitecase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Servie Atmosphere And Food”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The food is great. The service is great. The parking is easy. The place is very clean. Simple easy to order menu. Nice portions. They offer all of the most popular sauces right at the table. The Pho soup is the best I ever had. Make it s destination place. We drve 50 miles just to eat there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lance m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wind Gap, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“newly opened vietnamese restaurant- casual, tasty, and cheap”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

The Pho soup is very good, not the absolute best ever, but very good. Everything is fresh and tasty. The "broken rice" is good, but I was expecting something different than just white rice. The place itself is clean, wooden, and has a few tvs to entertain you. Try a can of melon juice in the cooler- it is a green can. Not sure exactly what it is called.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catladyfromPA18055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tasty Vietnamese food”
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I have been going to this place for years.
The food here is always tasty, hot and fresh.
The prices are reasonable and fair.
The service is always prompt and curtious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esky41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 1 Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pho 1 Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing