We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find for a weary traveler!!!”
Review of Grille 3501

Grille 3501
Reserve with OpenTable
Grille 3501 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 462 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Grille 3501 literally stands alone with its "sophisticated yet unpretentious" atmosphere and menu. Our unique blend of Asian, French and Mediterranean cuisine, combined with our warm hospitality and attentive service will make your every visit to Grille 3501 an event to remember. The Loft at 3501, a new addition to the Valley's favorite restaurant, provides guests with a unique dining experience in the West End by offering patio and open-air dining along with the same great award-winning menu favorites. Owners John Trapani and Chef John Pukanecz invite you to join them for your next truly remarkable meal or private party.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a find for a weary traveler!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Actually, we discovered this off-the-beaten-path restaurant a year or so ago. I should have written a review then but I will now. We often travel from Vermont to Asheville, NC going through Allentown on I-78/Rt.22. Once on our way back we saw a sign for "Grille 3501" on the road and thought we'd give it a try--SO glad we did. We now try to alter our itinerary so that we spend the night close by just so we can eat here. What better compliment is there?! We try to eat at the bar and they offer an unbeatable "happy hour" deal of 1/2 price appetizers M-F before 6pm. Such a deal! The food is absolutely wonderful, offering great and inventive selections for meat and non-meat eaters (we eat seafood) alike. The drinks are not cheap but a good pour. Suffice it to say--give this place a try, whether you're a local or are passing through like we are. It is an easy navigation off I-78 to Rt. 22. Do it; you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vermont1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    103
    32
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love happy hour!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I can really only vouch for happy hour, but a quick stop after work with my husband with beer or martinis and appetizers are delicious and a nice segway through the work week. Treat yourself to an awesome food and drink treat! Make the rest of the week go down much easier!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My girlfriends and I had a lovely meal and dinner experience at Gille 3501 this Friday. Excellent service, with yummy specialty drinks including the ginger martini! Delicious! For appetizers we enjoyed dumplings and spring rolls, both of which were beautifully presented and mouthwatering. The salad was fresh and our dinners were exquisite. I had the filet mignon, rare, with asparagus. We all loved our food and the outstanding service. Although the restaurant was crowded, we stayed for quite a while chatting and talking, and the service continued to be outstanding despite being done with the meal portion of the night. Excellent and will highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mombabydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another Great Lehigh Valley”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

As a foodie and lover of good martinis, this place immediately went on my exclusive list of "best places." The menu has a nice selection of things, the drink list is great and the execution of both is what you expect from a fine dining establishment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purrduedvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“New Years's Exceptional food but Pricey”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have an annual tradition tradition of introducing our friends to a new dining experience on New Year's eve. This year my wife and I selected the Grille 3501; they had a limited menu which is normal at most restaurants on New Year's eve. The 4 course meal was $85.00, plus tax and a 20% gratuity. The portions were large from the appetizer through the desert. The lobster bisque it was very good and served hot like a soup should be; however it did lack any pieces of lobster in it. The remainder of the meal was excellent. Service was exceptional.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merrymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 3501 also viewed

 

Been to Grille 3501? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing