We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
175
85
27
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
175
85
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ppl center valet service the concierge lounge barn door parking garage hockey game industrial decor beautiful hotel steam punk marriott rewards minor league attending an event room service alarm clock in room dining walk in shower corner suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 302 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Rooms are great! The only drawback is housekeeping. We are Titanium members and notified the front desk of the housekeeping issues but they didn’t seem too motivated to offer us anything except a sorry about that. The issues with housekeeping are they lack in providing adequate supplies (toilet paper and hand soap). We had two rooms for three days and they didn’t remove any old dishes or vacuum at all.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lysina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAllentown, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Lysina.

We appreciate your input. It's great that you loved our beautiful rooms and decor. However, we'll be addressing your concerns about the cleanliness of your room with the appropriate members of our Housekeeping Team.

We look forward to having you back again soon for an even more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The Renaissance Allentown hotel is the perfect hotel if you are attending a visit at PPL or have to conduct business in the lehigh valley. Easy checkin, good staff, clean and modern rooms. Parking is a little trek to get to the lobby but you do park in a deck away from the elements. The lounge has a great breakfast selection with some awesome staff to welcome you in the morning. Feel pretty secure since you have to use your keycard to get access to your room floor.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxp188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAllentown, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us!

We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience with us from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Staying here right now. Couldn't check in until 6 because they didn't have rooms ready. Booked two king rooms and was given two queens. Called down once in room to ask what happened and was told, "nothing we can do. We are overbooked." As a titanium member, I wasn't expecting an upgrade (didn't get one). All I wanted was the room that I had booked. Ended up cancelling my future stay. Don't trust this place to take care of you, especially if they are busy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAllentown, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Jae.

We're disappointed to hear that your experience was tarnished by your interactions with some members of our team, and that we couldn't better accommodate you. Please know that we are dedicated to providing only the most attentive and courteous service to each individual staying in our hotel so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Was in town for the NCAA Ice Hockey regional and had an amazing experience. Location was absolutely perfect, staff was very helpful and friendly. Great access to fitness club. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAllentown, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us!

We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience with us from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

The perfect hotel if you are attending an event at the PPL Centre. Easy check in, nice sized room and great workspace. Lots of food and drink options within walking distance from the front door. A great hotel staff made this hotel stay a pleasure.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAllentown, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thanks for the amazing review.

It's wonderful you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciate our convenient location with its stunning views. We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests and your praise lets us know we're succeeding.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews