We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
161
74
25
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
74
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsppl centervalet servicethe concierge loungevalet parking isself parkrestoration hardwarebarn doorhockey gameheart of downtownbeautiful hotelalarm clockroom servicefront deskmarriott rewardsbank buildingattending an eventwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 270 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Cool converted 100 year old bank, with industrial-funky decor. The hotel is located in the center of the Allentown revitalization project. Located close to sporting events, and local eateries/ pubs. If you can score a top floor room, you’ll enjoy a great view of the city.
I would recommend that you keep your exploring on foot, limited to a 2-3block area from the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floors are best!
Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thaddeus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thanks for the amazing review, Thaddeus.

It's wonderful you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciate our convenient location with its stunning views. We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests and your praise lets us know we're succeeding.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Renaissance hotel which is part of the Marriott group is perfectly located in downtown Allentown. The hotel is clean, efficient and walking distance to most great restaurants in the area. The breakfast is efficient and the service is good. The only two things they need to take care of are: the restaurant staff need to pay attention to the utensils and cups they place on the tables. We had to ask for new ones, since they were all filthy. Also, the valet service is the worse we have ever experienced. We were better off parking the car ourselves. It took 40 minuets to get our car in the evening and 20 minuets or more at 8 am Sunday morning.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank mosaferNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for the great review, mosaferNY.

We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us. It's lovely you enjoyed our central location so much. However, we regret that our staff didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

I loved the hotel and the location. It was centrally located in the city and was near many restaurants and venues. I loved that it was connected to the PPL Center. The room was modern and very nice. The bed very comfortable and the bench along the window was great to relax on and view the city.

There were some issues experienced that shouldn't occur in a 4-star hotel. The major thing were the stained towels. I had two of them in my room. When I requested turn down service, I requested extra towels but did not receive them. On the first night of my stay I had to call 3 times to set up my wake up call. Lastly, the service level wasn't consistent throughout my stay. Some staff members were very friendly and approachable while others were busy talking to each other and ignoring the guest.

I will definitely return because I loved the room and the location. I just hope these important details improve.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Allen.

We appreciate your input. It's great that you loved our central location. However, we'll be addressing your concerns about the staff with the appropriate members of our guest services Team.

We look forward to having you back again soon for an even more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Prime location in the heart of Allentown! Hotel has amazing views of the city, central location, downtown, attached to event center. Tim Horton's, Starbucks, terrific restaurants all within walking distance. Would love to go back and spend time exploring the city!

Room Tip: great views on upper floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveF62roadworrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thanks for the amazing review, Steve.

It's wonderful you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciate our convenient location and proximity to many exciting attractions.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This hotel has been decorated with the Allentown industries in mind and so there is lots of iron decor and the occasional reference to the Mack truck industry too. Many soaring ceilings gave the hotel a feeling of spaciousness. The rooms were definitely different from the usual decor and the pillows were a dream.The location was right in the center of the town and had the ice hockey stadium within it's boundary. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shenandoah1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for the stellar review!

We're happy your time with us was so fantastic. We hope all of our guests feel relaxed and rested during their time in our hotel. It's wonderful you enjoyed and appreciated our comfortable and spacious rooms. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews