We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks just like the pictures.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looks just like the pictures.”
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Before traveling, I always check Tripadvisor reviews and the photos. I have to say they've been spot on. This time I thought to put my two cents in. Staybridge Suites -- I give it 2 thumbs up! My daughter and I wanted to get away (before school started) so we spent a couple of days at Staybridge. We went to the Allentown fair and visited friends. Regarding the room - it was a nice size for the two of us. It was like having an apartment in a complex. The kitchen was loaded with dishes, pots, pans, coffee pot (coffee & tea), even kitchen towels, dishwashing soap and a scrubby brush. The pillows were very soft and the bed was clean (yes I did inspect it). I do have to say the "queen size" bed is not a queen. It's more like a full size bed. The hotel offers a self serve breakfast which includes - coffee (which was good), tea, cocoa, oatmeal, eggs, french toast (not the best), pancakes, yogurt, fruit, cereal and muffins. The hotel has a computer room (very helpful), a tiny mart that has snacks, drinks and last minute purchase items. There is a work out room, laundry room (your room provides a laundry basket) and pool. My daughter enjoyed her stay at Staybridge that she didn't want to leave. Regarding the area - Dorney Park is about 10 minutes away, there is a diner, pizza place and Burger King close by and even a mini mini golf across the road. Overall, very nice. We would've stayed an extra night but my daughter had school the next day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    56
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
72
27
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We were looking for a place to stay while driving home from New England and came upon an exit outside Allentown that had several hotels nearby. The Hilton was booked so went across the street to a cluster of other hotels. In that cluster was Staybridge Suites. We liked the "Suites" part of the name since we had a 4-year-old with us and like having a separate room for him to sleep in while we stay up. The $150 rate was likely higher than the budget chain next door, but we felt it was worth a try. We were not disappointed.

The interior seemed new and had a nice decor. Our room was good-sized, with a sitting area, small kitchen, and the hoped-for separate bedroom. With a sofa that opens into a bed, the room could have slept 6 so the three of us had plenty of room. Both wired and wireless Internet access is included and performed well. The two TVs were both non-HD CRTs, but had a good channel selection. My only complaints about the room are the too-soft pillows and the sink in the bedroom rather than in the bathroom.

The included breakfast was very good, including hot items as well as the usual continental selections.

We did not have a chance to try the pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rirri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We just stayed at the Staybridge Suites Allentown West and could not have been happier with our stay. We traveled with 5 other families and booked several suites. They were large, clean and very reasonably priced. The location of the hotel is a short few miles from Dorney Park.

The staff is very efficient and they made sure we enjoyed our stay. We pretty much had the run of the hotel on a Sunday night, and they allowed us to order pizzas and set everything up in the lobby breakfast room. There is a courtyard outside where the boys played basketball and the dads could sit out there and have a cigar. There is a nice sized indoor pool for the kids (no lifeguard though).

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. They were very nice to us and we had everything we needed for a great trip!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamdave12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Staybridge was amazing! Everything you need was in the room, right down to a cork crew! My husband and I slept so well, we looked at the name on the mattress so we could look into it when we get home. I would recommend this hotel to everyone..its a home away from home. The kitchen is so well appointed...dishes, pots, flatware, can opener, ice maker in the fridge, microwave and even a dishwasher including the soap! The front desk receptionist, Amy, was so accommodating. Anything we asked for, she brought up within minutes. I have nothing bad to say about the place. Very, very clean too. Pool was clean...and free laundry faciltiy was a special treat! Breakfast was very nice with hot and cold choices. Nice variety, something for everyone. Little store in the lobby has everything right down to frozen french bread pizza or a Lean Cusine dinner (ice cream too) if you want to stay in. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modestalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed in a two bed-roomed suite and availed of the pool, laundry, and breakfast buffet. This hotel well laid out and is excellent value for money and perfect for a family with children.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

After a debacle with a Galloway, NJ hotel not honoring my confirmed and credit-card-charged reservation, at the last minute, I booked this hotel based on its 96% approval rate in tripadvisor.
I was not disappointed.
I decided to come to the area to explore its casinos, and to see if this is a hotel I'd go back to in better weather, to visit Dorney Park.
The hotel is nicely appointed, with modern furnishings.
I was greeted every time I passed by the reception area.
Breakfast was a bountiful buffet with a waffle maker, and a beverage dispenser with, my favorite, Diet Coke.
There was also unlimited coffee and tea in the lobby.
There was a small lounge near the dining area, where I was able to print out maps and other area information from the internet-ready computers.
Our room was next to the swimming pool and jacuzzi area.
Usually we were the only ones using either.
I could tell the jacuzzi was kept clean on a daily basis. I saw a discarded disposable ph meter in the garbage, and the fluff on the jacuzzi, which usually has specks of grime, or even hair (!?!), was clear.
There was a dispensary next to the front desk which was helpful when I unexpectedly got food poisoning, and my husband bought a lot of pepto bismol.
The hotel is right off a highway, but you have to make a left turn and hook through the backs of a Dunkin Donuts and a distribution center. This is not scary, but a little confusing at first.
The room was nicely sized, the thermostat was very responsive.
There was a kitchen area I didn't use except for the fridge and coffeemaker.
The lighting could have been a little better, inside the room.
The bed was incredibly comfortable.
Please note that short-stay occupants must tell the front desk when the room should be cleaned. Since I had food poisoning, I didn't have the room cleaned, since I was sleeping a lot.
I will be returning in the springtime, with my parents and 1 1/2 yr old daughter.

Please note I got the food poisoning after eating at the diner on the same strip as the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leemonada76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east islip
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Our reserved room was occupied,so they upgraded us to a two bedroom suite. We were very happy! Site was very nice and comfortable.Woman at the front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was average,but the staff was very efficient. If something was needed,they got it quickly and without a fuss. Plenty of places to get food nearby.All in all,a good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
10.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#8 of 30 in Allentown
169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown West

Property: Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Address: 327c Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106-9029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown West. The Staybridge Suites Allentown West hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located at I-78 and Route 100, minutes from downtown, the ABE Allentown Airport & Lehigh Valley Real estate districts. Our location offers easy access to Air Products, Olympus, Lutron Electronics, Coca-Cola, Fischer & Lehigh Cement, Lehigh Valley Industrial Parks, Iron Run Corporate Park, Stabler Center and the new Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Stadium. We are minutes from Kutztown and Lehigh Universities, Cedar Crest College, Lehigh Valley Mall, Bear Creek Ski area and just 5 minutes from Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with HBO, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include a 24-hour business center with free Internet access, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, courtyard with grills, and free deluxe breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing