We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
94
63
16
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
63
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry basket great place for an extended stay hotel includes bedroom suite modern furnishings the wifi worked great dorney park basketball court fitness room full kitchen free breakfast large fridge sitting area breakfast bar light dinner hot tub convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The property was difficult to find and originally we passed it because you literally need to make an immediate left on Star Road. We traveled with two adults and two teenagers and full beds were too small.The two electric burners are meant for left handed users so needless to say it was awkward for us to use as it is bumped up against the refrigerator. The options for complimentary breakfast is okay. The 3 evening free dinners to me wasn't worth it. It is a good snack if you had a heavy lunch.

I will more than likely try a different property if we were to travel back to Allentown. This location is central to many of the sites we visited during our vacation.

Room Tip: if you choose this hotel and are traveling with adults and teenagers, get the two suite room instead.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carmen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Hi carmen l,

Thank you for staying with us. Please know that it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy our amenities, facilities, and services. I'm surprised to see the points you raised, since they seem to be an exception from our daily high standards. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, particularly with the size of the beds, dinner selection, and directions to the hotel.

Thank you for highlighting the positive aspects as well. We're glad you found our breakfast selection to your liking. Your feedback is important to us and will help us focus on improving guest satisfaction. We hope to serve you again next time.

Best,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Might not have great reviews because the hotel is dated and guests microsweeping the property picking on the little things around the property be we loved it. Right from check in thru breakfast the next day the people working here couldn’t be nicer. Doreen at the front desk was amazing. Made you feel like you belonged there. Great place. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We walked in and the lady at the front desk was speaking negatively about her cleaning staff and other guests. She looked frazzled, and was completely unaware of what rooms were clean and not clean. She was texting the cleaning staff as we were staring at her waiting to check in. Eventually we received our room keys, but soon to find out the place was not cleaned properly. There was a drop of blood on the floor, the toilet did not flush, and there was hair all over the bed. We called the front desk and she said "what do you want me to do?". She gave us another room that also had hair all over the bed. At that point, the lady told me "I don't know what you want me to do, pick this room or the other room". We chose to put other covers over the bed, so we could just get through the night. We soon realized she aggressively put the receipt through the crack of the door. The next morning we left as soon as we could based on our disappointment. The new lady at the front desk did not seem to care, nor want to help.

Then we went to the Hampton in Bethlehem. Ask for Taylor at the front desk. Clean and she upgraded our room based on our experience at the Staybridge! Who does that! Please, please just be aware if you choose to explore this Staybridge location. They may not all be like this, but it was a dent in our honeymoon based on the inconvenience. Good luck and beware of Staybridge.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiovagnoliCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

This place is a wonderful place to stay. From the great staff, clean rooms, great social hours and everything about this place. The staff is very kind and very helpful. The pool is perfect temp and clean.i would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank pperry214263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

My wife and I arrived in town on a long road trip and headed to the Comfort Inn just up the road. As she arrived, my wife was told the internet was down and since I was going to be working some on the road, this was unacceptable. We scrambled to find another room that we could stay with our dog and this one came up. We called and they had room so we went, for only about $30 a night more than we'd have paid for a regular room at Comfort Inn.
What we found here was amazing!! Mon - Wed evenings they have a free happy hour with food and drinks both. Free laundry service! Full suites. Free breakfast and THIS was a good breakfast. There is also a small workout room on par with other facilities.
The place was beautiful and clean inside and out and I can't say I've ever found a place that so fosters a sense of community for anyone who wants to go out on the large patio and sit around the fire and talk to others. The room and the bed were amazing.
Staff were great and they even have a small shop offering typical travel necessities as well as wine and beer.
Will absolutely use this place again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and, other than a bit of work being done upstairs during the day, we never heard a thing.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterTravels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews