We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
93
63
16
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
63
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry basketgreat place for an extended stayhotel includesbedroom suitemodern furnishingsthe wifi worked greatdorney parkbasketball courtfresh fruitfitness roomfull kitchenfree breakfastgreat roomlarge fridgesitting areabreakfast barlight dinner
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 181 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

I am a big Holiday Inn customer and never stayed in a Staybridge Suite. That has changed. As Staybridge will now be on the top of my search list.
The staff at this facility is total accommodating.
The facility is a 10 off 10

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Pros: friendly staff, from the attendants at the breakfast bar to the housekeepers to the front desk; carpeted stairwell to minimize noise; spacious lobby; smaller amenities such as board games and books to read in the business center; full kitchen in our room
Cons: hard water; only one elevator for the three-story building

Clearly there were more pros than cons, making this a decent stay away from home. It also seems to be pet-friendly, since the neighbors across from us had a dog with them.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet corner room, which was located next to a stairwell but the stairwell was carpeted, ensuring that it would be quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

I planned a last minute (booked the same day) trip for myself and 3 kids to visit Dorney Park and chose Staybridge because of the good reviews. They were spot on, this hotel was fabulous in every way. Only stayed 2 nights but wish I could've stayed longer, a great place for an extended stay. Check in was a breeze, when we arrived the room was perfect, spotless, smelled fresh and clean. We got the 1 bedroom-seperate bedroom with 2 double beds and a sofa and kitchen, 2 TV's, perfect for the 4 of us! Indoor pool was clean, breakfast was great, coffee all day , 24 hr Pantry which I used 4 times since I forgot things and the kids wanted midnight snacks! Wi-Fi free, games for use, friendly staff, I could go on and on. Close to everything you need. I asked if we could check out and use the pool after since we weren't leaving until later that evening and Denise allowed us a late check out 1pm which was perfect, thank you Denise. Breakfast attendant was so nice, a warm smile and hello every time she saw you. Love this hotel and if in Allentown, definitely stay here!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dejaylun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Clean, neat and modern furnishings. Kitchen and living rooms give you ample space. Breakfast is included every morning and three nights a week dinner too. Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday there are free draft beers from 5 to 7 pm. Quiet rooms and plenty of parking. Nice outdoor sitting area as well. Also don't forget the free indoor pool. Well worth the money. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank dar0898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Stayed here friday- sunday, last weekend i. July. We had a queen suite and it was on an upper floor as I requested. I didnt even have to ask about it twice, they confirmed this preference from when I booked the room. They made it so easy. The room was clean and attractive, the bed super comfy and the couch area with ottomans was nice to have when we were just hanging out with a slice of pizza watching tv. The tv swivels in both directions so dont panic, its not in a stationary spot. Having the large fridge and personal ice maker in the freezer as well as sink and dishes etc made it feel like home. The only small critique of the room was the small space near toilet area. The door practically closes on your knees . No. Big deal u get used to it. The sink area is outside the bathroom which is helpful but wouldve loved if it was closed off from bedroom a little more just to not wake those sleeping. Lile a sliding door perhaps. Anyways back to the positives:, this hotel is very generous with their amenties, free washer and dryers , even let you use the laundry basket that is in each room. I did a load b4 leaving while i ate breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, that was plentiful, well organized, friendly staff and even changed menu up the 2 days we ate there. Plenty of seating ,indoors ans out. We enjoyed having our breakfast there. We even took advantage of the nice basketball court (gotta bring your own ball) . We took a swim in the pool as well. Please noteit is indoors, slightly heated but not cold at all, there is no hot tub so dont let other reviewers confuse you about that. The pool is not that big and its not deep at all more for kids but we had our fun for 20 mins so its good enough. We noticed they had a nice bright and fully equipped fitness room. We were too busy stuffing our faces on breakfast to work out but it was nice to know they had it there. Its right next to laundry room. I even used their printer and computer free of course to print tickets for fun day at nearby dorney park which was the reason for our trip. Hotel is within 10 mins and also close to other places we went to abd a lot of nearby restaurants. We really liked this place. Quiet night sleeps, tranquil lobby and not crowded anywhwre . If we are ever in allentown again we would stay here. Enjoy my pics :-)

Room Tip: Queen suite was nice
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews