We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Nearby Hotels
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
90
63
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
63
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallentown westwaffleslaundry basketgreat place for an extended staybedroom suitemodern furnishingsthe wifi worked greatchocolate milkbasketball courtindoor pooldorney parkfresh fruitfitness roomkutztown universityfull kitchensitting arealarge fridge
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 176 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We were visiting family in the area and found this hotel to be the best that we have stayed in. We were so comfortable. The mattress and pillows were wonderful. the room and the entire hotel was very clean. The best I must say was the breakfast which was very well done and very good especially the yummie waffles. The staff was quite nice.
I asked for directions one morning the younge lady at the desk even printed it out for me.
We were quite impressed and will stay there again on our next visit. Thank you.
Mr.&Mrs. Levine Feeding HIlls, Ma.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandi057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

The Staybridge Allentown/West is located on St. Hwy 100, just south of the US 22 (I-78) interchange, amidst a busy commercial area, and is tucked away off an access road, next to other motels and restaurants. Previous posters have mentioned the distribution center next door, but I didn't find it to be disturbing in any way.

This property appears to be fairly representative of the Staybridge chain...registration was quick and friendly...my room comprised a 2-room suite with Living room/Kitchen area, separating a bedroom/bathroom...more spacious than a standard hotel room, but smaller than what one would find at (e.g.) Embassy Suites...if you've ever stayed at a Homewood Suites, then you have a pretty good idea what a Staybridge is like.

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet...there is a complimentary breakfast buffet in the lobby, along with a small coffee bar, serving a variety of hot beverages, as well as small Library/Game area and business center, featuring PC's, printer and fax.

There are a couple of retaurants within walking distance from the property, along with some that are a short drive away...I'm not that familiar with the Allentown area, so there is nothing specific I can recommend, though we dined one evening at a "sports" themed restaurant not far from the airport called "Copperheads" which was quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYMisterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

My queen suite was large and had a complete functioning kitchen with a full size refrigerator. Great for an extended stay where you want to take care of some of your meals in the hotel room. Room was very quiet and I did not have a problem with the distribution center next door. Wireless internet never went out on me and the speed was good. . Breakfast was exceptional, selection was great and spacious. Afternoon managers reception was real with soft drinks and food (pulled pork Tuesday) on the house. The pool and fitness area were OK, one treadmill kept popping its fuse though when I switched to the other treadmill it worked fine. TV and remote both worked in the fitness center. The whirlpool should have been about 2 degrees warmer. Overall a very pleasant stay for mid-price range.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I discovered this property and although was put off by its location next to a distribution center (you can see a whole bunch of tractor trailers parked next to the property), I am glad that I tried out this property. It is located right next to an excellent restaurant and an average diner. The hotel itself is fairly new and was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cabal2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We originally had planned to spend eight nights at this hotel in order to explore the area and do some shopping. Unfortunately, we ended up only spending two nights primarily because of the above reason. The minute we got off the elevator, the stench of cigarettes hit our nostrils and continued all the way to the other end of the building, the location of our suite. The smell continued into our rooms, as far as the eating counter. We had to put pillows in front of the door to try to keep the odor to a minumum. The next day we bought air freshener to try to eliminate the smell. We mentioned this to the staff the morning of second day of our stay. They didn't seem to care about it, nor did they offer to change our rooms. For whatever reason, the stench was still present when we returned later that day.

Also, the kitchen wasn't as clean as it should have been for new guests. The lightbulb over the stove was burned out and the glass that covered it was greasy from past use. The bulb was replaced on the second day, but the glass was not cleaned.

On the plus side, the TV and DVD player were two nice features. The beds were comfortable and the duvets kept one warm without becoming overheated. The full kitchen was terrific, especially if one has to follow a special eating plan or wants to save money by not eating out.

If you don't mind nasty odors, it wouldn't be a bad place to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinRose60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews