We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BY FAR THE BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recently had the pleasure of staying at the Staybridge Suites Allentown West and was very impressed by the excellent customer service and cleanliness. By far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed and very friendly staff (especially Patsy!) They went above and beyond to make sure we were accommodated and would highly recommend them! Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emili Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We are so glad you had an excellent experience while staying at Staybridge Suites Allentown West. Also thank you for recognizing our team members. Please know your kind comments have been shared with them-Especially Patsy. Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to the Kutztown Renninger's Radio meet, and stayed here. Super clean, friendly, professional staff, just an amazing place. A great free breakfast (we stayed over weekend, but during the week, there's even evening food!), a beautiful room to eat it in, board games for the kids, free wifi, a nice clean pool and hot tub, and our room also had a mini kitchen, with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, and coffee, even microwave popcorn. I don't believe I could even think of anything they could add to it all. We look forward to our next visit. If you're looking for something to do in the area, the 'America on Wheels' auto museum is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Staybridge Suites Allentown West. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and glad our service and accommodations met your needs, including our hot breakfast buffet. It sounds like you were able to experience much of what our hotel has to offer.
Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Maybe next time you will be able to come during the week to also enjoy our Social reception we offer Tue-Thur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here for three days on a business trip. I actually changed a reservation from a competitor's hotel that is closer to my business location to Staybridge - West Allentown. I was glad I did. I'm very particular about where I lay my head and few hotels make the cut. I always read reviews and take them seriously. Reviewers are generally honest (no need to lie). Here's the deal - the hotel is quite nice, the breakfast choices are wonderful, rooms are clean, staff is friendly....slight negatives...beds are small, decor could be update a bit, there were no outlets by the night stands (at least in my room layout) and there was 'stale smell' from the air conditioning unit when you turned it on. However, none of that would deter me from staying here again. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GDL63MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are so happy that you chose the Staybridge Suites Allentown West out of all of the hotels in the Allentown area. We take every review to heart in order to improve in areas we may be lacking. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit back to Allentown. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I were spending the weekend at Allentown for the fair and for my birthday. We a arrived Friday night at 10pm. We booked a studio- it had a kitchen- complete with a dishwasher, refrigerator, dishes, glasses, pots and pants. There was popcorn to make as well as coffee and tea. There was a small desk area, and living room area. The bed was spacious and I loved that the tv could be angled from the couch area to the bedroom area. Plenty of storage and bathroom space. The free breakfast was great! We used the pool and hot tub one night- the guests that were in the pool area were a little loud but its vacation. The staff was very friendly and very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and my team and I appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Allentown West. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy some time at the pool - it's a popular place in the summer. It's always nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Hope you had a great birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to Macungie Memorial Park and we were going there for a few days at the August Fest. We got a one bedroom suite because there were three of us and everyone wanted their own bed. The bedroom had two doubles and the living room sofa pulled out.

The beds were comfy and the sofa bed was okay once you got situated, I'm the youngest so I used it and there was a bar that had to be avoided but other than that it was okay. There were televisions in each room.

The bathroom was a good size and the water was hot. The cleaning staff only does what they call "light cleaning" during our stay and we had to request it on Saturday. It included making the bed and emptying the trash and replacing towels but they didn't clean clean if you know what I mean which might be a problem if you are traveling with kids or messy adults.

We used the in room kitchen to make dinners and it worked out well. There was a full fridge, microwave, dishwasher and a two burner stove top. There was plenty of counter space and pots and pans and plates and glasses and silverware were provided for four people. We used the outdoor grills(which were dirty until we burned all the gunk off them) to make some very nice steaks one night and we had mashed potatos (byo masher I had to use a glass) and spinach. The next night we had hamburgers and the next spaghetti and meatballs so it worked out very nicely.

The breakfast buffet was very nice with fresh cut up fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausages and French toast and also cereal, bagels, oatmeal, and yogurts. It was a nice variety and there was plenty of room to move around so you didn't feelike you were always waiting for someone to move out of the way so you could reach something.

The hotel did have a pool but I was too tired to use it after a day of walking around the park. The fridge had a built in ice maker which made plenty of ice for our cooler. It also had a nice patio out back where we could hang out and talk and several computers in the business center for checking e-mail and whatnot. The staff was very friendly and informative when we checked in. There are also two restaurants within walking distance and a Wawa about a block away for gas.

We had a room at the back of the hotel where we could park our old cars out of the way and still see them from the window. It was very nice.

I really liked this hotel and am thinking about staying here again next time we come up for the Fest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back, you are away from the road traffic then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurel_Lye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Allentown West. It sounds like you were able to experience much of what our hotel has to offer. It's always nice when a guest comments on our spacious suites, as we feel we offer something a cut above the standard hotel room. Glad our accommodations and service met your needs.

Thank you for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed one night in mid August en route to amusement parks across the country. The room was spotless, the hotel was quiet and very comfortable. The indoor pool was fun for all and the kids enjoyed playing basketball on the outdoor court. The breakfast was very good and everyone left more than satisfied. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisterbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Staybridge Suites Allentown West. Our professional and friendly team is committed to making our guest's stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful for the recognition you placed on our devoted staff and quality accommodations. It was great to hear you enjoyed our amenitites of the pool and sports court. We look forward to accomodating you again when in the Allentown area. Your amusement park quest sounds fun and exciting!! Happy riding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here on July 6th for just one night after going to the Kutztown festival. We got there about an hour before checkin and they had a ready room for us. Room was plenty big enough and for being full it was quiet. It was nice
having a kitchen area especially with kids. Pool was nice however neighboring hotels had access to pool and it in not a huge area. Breakfast in AM was a perfect start to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
10.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#8 of 30 in Allentown
184 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown West

Address: 327c Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106-9029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range: $129 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown West. The Staybridge Suites Allentown West hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located at I-78 and Route 100, minutes from downtown, the ABE Allentown Airport & Lehigh Valley Real estate districts. Our location offers easy access to Air Products, Olympus, Lutron Electronics, Coca-Cola, Fischer & Lehigh Cement, Lehigh Valley Industrial Parks, Iron Run Corporate Park, Stabler Center and the new Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Stadium. We are minutes from Kutztown and Lehigh Universities, Cedar Crest College, Lehigh Valley Mall, Bear Creek Ski area and just 5 minutes from Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with HBO, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include a 24-hour business center with free Internet access, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, courtyard with grills, and free deluxe breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing