We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!! Great Prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Sinai, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!! Great Prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I were spending the weekend at Allentown for the fair and for my birthday. We a arrived Friday night at 10pm. We booked a studio- it had a kitchen- complete with a dishwasher, refrigerator, dishes, glasses, pots and pants. There was popcorn to make as well as coffee and tea. There was a small desk area, and living room area. The bed was spacious and I loved that the tv could be angled from the couch area to the bedroom area. Plenty of storage and bathroom space. The free breakfast was great! We used the pool and hot tub one night- the guests that were in the pool area were a little loud but its vacation. The staff was very friendly and very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and my team and I appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Allentown West. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy some time at the pool - it's a popular place in the summer. It's always nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Hope you had a great birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
71
27
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to Macungie Memorial Park and we were going there for a few days at the August Fest. We got a one bedroom suite because there were three of us and everyone wanted their own bed. The bedroom had two doubles and the living room sofa pulled out.

The beds were comfy and the sofa bed was okay once you got situated, I'm the youngest so I used it and there was a bar that had to be avoided but other than that it was okay. There were televisions in each room.

The bathroom was a good size and the water was hot. The cleaning staff only does what they call "light cleaning" during our stay and we had to request it on Saturday. It included making the bed and emptying the trash and replacing towels but they didn't clean clean if you know what I mean which might be a problem if you are traveling with kids or messy adults.

We used the in room kitchen to make dinners and it worked out well. There was a full fridge, microwave, dishwasher and a two burner stove top. There was plenty of counter space and pots and pans and plates and glasses and silverware were provided for four people. We used the outdoor grills(which were dirty until we burned all the gunk off them) to make some very nice steaks one night and we had mashed potatos (byo masher I had to use a glass) and spinach. The next night we had hamburgers and the next spaghetti and meatballs so it worked out very nicely.

The breakfast buffet was very nice with fresh cut up fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausages and French toast and also cereal, bagels, oatmeal, and yogurts. It was a nice variety and there was plenty of room to move around so you didn't feelike you were always waiting for someone to move out of the way so you could reach something.

The hotel did have a pool but I was too tired to use it after a day of walking around the park. The fridge had a built in ice maker which made plenty of ice for our cooler. It also had a nice patio out back where we could hang out and talk and several computers in the business center for checking e-mail and whatnot. The staff was very friendly and informative when we checked in. There are also two restaurants within walking distance and a Wawa about a block away for gas.

We had a room at the back of the hotel where we could park our old cars out of the way and still see them from the window. It was very nice.

I really liked this hotel and am thinking about staying here again next time we come up for the Fest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back, you are away from the road traffic then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel_Lye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Allentown West. It sounds like you were able to experience much of what our hotel has to offer. It's always nice when a guest comments on our spacious suites, as we feel we offer something a cut above the standard hotel room. Glad our accommodations and service met your needs.

Thank you for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed one night in mid August en route to amusement parks across the country. The room was spotless, the hotel was quiet and very comfortable. The indoor pool was fun for all and the kids enjoyed playing basketball on the outdoor court. The breakfast was very good and everyone left more than satisfied. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisterbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Staybridge Suites Allentown West. Our professional and friendly team is committed to making our guest's stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful for the recognition you placed on our devoted staff and quality accommodations. It was great to hear you enjoyed our amenitites of the pool and sports court. We look forward to accomodating you again when in the Allentown area. Your amusement park quest sounds fun and exciting!! Happy riding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here on July 6th for just one night after going to the Kutztown festival. We got there about an hour before checkin and they had a ready room for us. Room was plenty big enough and for being full it was quiet. It was nice
having a kitchen area especially with kids. Pool was nice however neighboring hotels had access to pool and it in not a huge area. Breakfast in AM was a perfect start to the day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I only rated this 4 stars due to the proximity to the highway--you do hear it so if that bothers you try to ask for a room away from I-78. Otherwise everything was great. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We were traveling from SC to Maine with our dog and Allentown is often our overnight stop. Our room was great--nice big bed, kitchenette area, sofa and tv area. Everything was spotless. There are tons of grassy areas around the hotel for walking the dog. I do not care for hotels in general because I tend to be very sensitive to noise, light, etc., but I was pleasantly surprised that I did not hear any other guests from inside our room. The kitchen and door to the hall are around the corner from the bed area, so that may help the light/noise situation. I am generally bothered by light coming in from the hall door and/or inadequate blackout curtains, but did not have that problem here. We were happy that the TV system included enough sports channels so we could watch the Boston Bruins game, and the internet worked well. Also, several nights a week this hotel has free food in the evening, and it was plenty for supper. The menu looked quite good for the rest of the week, too! If you had to stay for business I am sure that would be very helpful. There is also a restaurant and a Dunkin Donuts in walking distance. We left too early for free breakfast. We will definitely be back. Thank you for being pet friendly. We may travel with our dog, but we still want a clean, quiet place. We always do our part by never leaving the dog alone, picking up after him outside, and bringing our own blankets to cover the hotel furniture and linens.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k9rocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

On a recent trip to Kutztown, we stayed over at this Staybridge. The rooms we had were in great condition, the pool is small and the jacuzzi wasn't working. The big surprise was that the breakfast selection was extremely varied and of good quality. We stayed at many hotels before with free breakfast but this one we will not forget for a long time. Don't miss the Wolfgang Puck coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

5 night business stay turned into an unsanitary unsavoury stay.
Although the accomodation is adequate, the room smelt musty and the pillows smelt unwashed. As a seasoned traveller I am accustomed to putting up without home comforts so settled in philosphically! :-( The offer of alternative pillows in the wardrobe is a hoax as they were the same as those on the bed, but seems OK for my needs. Naively thinking i may have been bitten by mosquitoes, 4 nights led to 4 morning of an ever increasing number if violaceous insect bites on my body. on the 4th morning I returned to my room to find a cockroach crushed under my bathmat and so beleived the problme to be basic lack of cleanliness of the room. After reporting my concerns to management, my room was deep cleaned and the final morning did not reveal any additions to my collectoin of 22 insect bites. There was however no apology or show of concern,... so if you like cockroaches and fleas or bedbugs (not sure which) this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Bruce A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality. We would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details so we have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
8.0 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown West

Property: Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Address: 327c Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106-9029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown West. The Staybridge Suites Allentown West hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located at I-78 and Route 100, minutes from downtown, the ABE Allentown Airport & Lehigh Valley Real estate districts. Our location offers easy access to Air Products, Olympus, Lutron Electronics, Coca-Cola, Fischer & Lehigh Cement, Lehigh Valley Industrial Parks, Iron Run Corporate Park, Stabler Center and the new Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Stadium. We are minutes from Kutztown and Lehigh Universities, Cedar Crest College, Lehigh Valley Mall, Bear Creek Ski area and just 5 minutes from Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with HBO, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include a 24-hour business center with free Internet access, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, courtyard with grills, and free deluxe breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing