We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Creekside Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creekside Cabin
Front View Cozy Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Creekside Cabin
Front View
Cozy Living Room
Guest information on our cabin and local area
Toasty Propane Fireplace (Seasonal)
View from inside the front door
Sunroom-Bright and Cheery
Great Views from the Sunroom
Kitchen
Full sized Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Toaster, and Coffee Pot
Breakfast Nook
Master Bathroom with Stand Up Shower
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed
Master Bedroom With Electric Fireplace and Flat Screen TV
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed and Flat Screen TV
Room Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom, Tub/Shower Combo
Relax and enjoy the tranquility of the flowing streams
Fall colors streamside
Fire Pit
Stream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Allentown, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Jessica D
Brigthon, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful rental”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of four rented this cabin and was very pleased. It was immaculate, comfortable, and she even provided laundry soap, dish soap, spices, condiments, coffee, etc. There are board games. The yard and stream are beautiful and you can have campfires. It is centrally located to Easton, home of Crayola; Blue Mountain Ski Resort; Rickets Glen State park, where there is a wonderful waterfall trail for hiking; and the Martin Guitar Factory Tour. All of these attractions were 20 - 40 minutes away, except Rickets Glen which was a little farther. It's about 1.5 hours away from Hersey.

If we ever go to PA again, we will definitely stay here again. It is an excellent value compared to hotel costs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorihuk
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing....”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our 2nd stay at the Creekside Cabin & I can't wait to find the time to go back AGAIN! The cabin is absolutely the perfect getaway..... beautifully decorated, comfortable, fully stocked with anything you might want & always clean as a whistle! ❤❤❤ it there....if I owned a cabin in the woods, this would be exactly what I would want it to be!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you! We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherJT...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Relaxing!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this cabin. It was peaceful, quiet, relaxing, and very clean! The back yard was huge and the kids loved the firepit and especially the creek! the owners were wonderful and helpful. We definitely plan on coming back! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you! It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hersheyh
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Charm in the Woods”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is gorgeous and homey all rolled in to one! Beds were comfortable, kitchens were WELL stocked ( including spices!), linens were provided, etc!

Mikki (owner) was super sweet and accommodating. We had a power failure from Friday night until 4:30 am Saturday, and she was constantly checking on us to make sure we were ok, even offering to pay us back for that first night (which we denied because it was her fault).

Beautiful setting! Little creek in the back that meanders along the property is so cool. Fire pit, aderondack chairs, all such nice touches!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy770
Queens, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing in PA”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just wanted a little peace and quiet since we are New Yorkers from the big city. This little cabin was just what we were hoping for....quiet, cozy and spotlessly clean. You can hang out by the creek and enjoy the outdoors without a lot of noise. There are wineries nearby and a great butcher down the road. We enjoyed out time there!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charles61...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed and pleasant stay in one of the best cabins”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most lovely pleasant and relaxing stay in a very very clean cozy and well stocked cabin ,we will highly recommend to anyone who needs to get away while not going to far away,the owner was extremely helpful ,
we have been to many cabins over the past 12 years or so and it was one of the best cabins we have ever been to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness , and the thought that went in to every detail in the cabin
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Hit...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us stayed in the Cozy Creekside Cabin in the Lehigh Valley and it surpassed expectations. It was beautiful, comfortable, accommodating, clean, convenient - I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We used it as a home base and visited family in the area, went sight-seeing, etc. Michelle was easy to work with and very dependable, also. Beautiful setting too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting, clean, comfortable and convenient. Much better than a hotel.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed our cabin. It is of upmost importance to us that everyone who stays finds it clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing