We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits
Ranked #171 of 462 Restaurants in Allentown
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Queens
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“will go back”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The drinks great for the price and burgers awesome. Yes we will return if in the area again. The place was clean and there was no wait staff was friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not great experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

First of all the service was slow....didn't make an issue of it as I wanted to see what would happen during the course of the meal but strike one. Got a milkshake which I was craving and finished it before the meal was even ordered...did the waitress ask me if I wanted anything else to drink...no, Strike two! Ordered a Wild West Buffalo burger...I am used to getting nice burgers between a Kaiser roll in my usual burger spots but what I got was a thin slice of meat under a soggy mess of .stuff that slipped through my fingers as I ate it. Strike three!!! Let me add another poor service point...endless steak fries! Not endless unless you check if the diner wants more...or you could send up a flare....if a strike four was possible this would have been it. Yuck!
And the place was packed...huh?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuckfrombath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
333 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Food service is okay”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Food is typical for Red Robin, The service here is hit or miss sometimes it is great other times you have to trip a menber of the wait staff as the walk by. If you order a appetizer you are never really sure if you will get 2 minutes to eat it before the main course arrives or you will get done and wait another 30 minutes and it seems the emptier the place the worse the service is.

If you get good service you will enjoy it but if you get there on a bad day it isn't pretty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grayhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
837 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,325 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had lunch here with some co-workers when we were in the area. I have been to Red Robins throughout the US, and I picked this because of their reputation. This restaurant did not disappoint. As with all Red Robins, the service stood out. You can have great food, but if the service is bad, you will not come back. The food here was good and everyone I was with seemed to enjoy their meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Sara our waitress did a great job very pleasant very attentive to are needs Food was great I hope Red Robin in my area is just as good

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing