We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful middle eastern food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazeez Fresh Mediterranean Grill

Lazeez Fresh Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #24 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful middle eastern food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

What a fabulous find! The food was some of the best middle eastern fare I've sampled anywhere. The staff was super friendly, and the Arabian music rounded out the experience. Don't miss this place if you're in the Allentown area!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearneysville, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome Mediterranean food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stopped at Lazeez while traveling south on 81, looking for a tasty alternative to Subway. We definitely found it! The food here is fresh and delicious. The meat in the chicken kebab wrap was juicy and nicely charred. The tahini sauce and pickle slices complemented the meat nicely. And I appreciated that you can get a whole wheat pita instead of white. The owner and his son both came out to talk to us and make sure we were pleased with our meal. You can tell these are people who love their culture and want to share it with others. Stop in an see for yourself. And don't forget dessert. The namoora was particularly good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Franc0phile44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Truly delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

A family-owned Syrian-American restaurant with authentic and tasty food. Atmosphere is generic plastic tables but the food is amazing. Everything is made to order. We tried the grilled veggie wrap and spinach pie, the felafel and the cauliflower/tahini pita. It was all flavorful, piping hot and delicious.

The owner made a point to welcome us as first-time patrons, which we appreciated.

Two notes: Lazeez closes at 7 pm so plan accordingly. Also, try the wonderful date- filled cookies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aydenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good but a bit pricey for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Saw the reviews and decided to stop in with my son and daughter since we were in the area. We tried the chicken shawarma and beef shawarma. Had a side of falafel and meat pie. The shawarma were both tasty and I'd recommend them as would my kids. The falafel and meat pie was ok, not my particular favorites but that was just me as the kids seemed to think they were good. Of course the owner provided some free dessert samples which were a hit with the kids too.

As for the restaurant itself, as others have stated, its a small place in a strip mall. It's décor is plain and simple. Your not going to go here for the experience. Although the guy at the front counter is an experience in his own right. Very friendly, very positive and very nice to do business with. He also checks on you regularly after bringing out your food. What the place lacks in personality, he makes up for with his.

Price is on the high side for what you get. Menu seems a bit limited but has enough selection to satisfy all tastes. We'd go back again but we'd skip the sides and stick with the mains.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NotExpectingMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A NEW FAVORITE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Knowing that my husband and I would be traveling to Allentown, I selected this restaurant from the great reviews on Trip Advisor. I was very impressed by the friendly gentleman at the counter. I ordered two felafel wraps to go and was served in under 5 minutes with the addition of two small desserts in our bag, "on the house". My husband and I both agreed that it was a very generous portion of the best falafel that we have ever had. I am anxious to return to Allentown and will definitely revisit Lazeez.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank owl-observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazeez Fresh Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazeez Fresh Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing