We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
30 minutes of amazement!

There are many miniature train display in Pennsylvania, some good and some amazing. This is one of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
2019johnn
,
Somers Point, New Jersey
via mobile
More than I expected...

Visited here several months ago with family and was not disappointed. I believe the cost was $8.00... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
miket043
,
Poughkeepsie, New York
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
43
16
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flea market second floor subway system ski mountain per adult worth the trip walk around fun place amusement park thunderstorm coupon display admission expert scenes antiques structure
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Ii had a buddy visit who is a big train buff and collector and rehabber. WE really had fun in the exhibit and the store nearby has lots of great stuff, parts and cars. My buddy found accessories he could use and two bodies for his collection. I love the rainfal exhibit and the old timer who runs the place is a real railroad expert. No matter how often I go I always enjoy it and so do my guests

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 847ericz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

This was a great place for young kids. The show is about 30 minutes, where you walk around freely and look at the different trains. You can experience everything in about 15 minutes. They have very realistic scenes of towns and city and even a subway system. It worth a visit if you have kids 7 and under especially. For the older folks the flea market has a good deals.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

It is a great place to bring the kids especially up to about 11 years old. They have some many details of different parts like an outdoor movie theater, amusement parks, lots of different trains in different settings. You can walk around and around the display several times and see something different you missed on the first pass around! Not a big expense either!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank sbrown0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Took 2, 3, 5 and 7 year olds and they loved it. The three year old keep wanted to go back and see Thomas and friends! Good for adults too!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank COLEVILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

The strain station is located on the second floor and the shows are every 1/2 hr. It brought back memories of when I used to a have large platform layout. Took about 30 mins for the show from start to finish. The only slight downside was the $8 per adult entrance fee.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews