We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Fish Fish!”

Allentown Fish Hatchery
Ranked #4 of 39 things to do in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Walnutport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fish Fish Fish!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I see this almost everyday and experienced it when I was a young girl, I believe it is a great place for young children to see all the fish and enjoy some nature. A good father son bonding or father daughter bonding, especially if you like to fish.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    89
    30
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cheap place for little ones.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Only take with you few bucks and kids will have a lot of fun feeding the fish.
you can take the path and go to the Indian Musesum ...

It is a very nice place for picnic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Limarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Must See in Allentown”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and friends loved our visit here. We bought two bags of fish food and enjoyed feeding the various trout species and watching the water "boil" as they fed. A great place for kids and families, and a highlight of our trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garden-Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I brought my granddaughter here for her first time and she loved looking at all the fish that were swimming.The was so happy running through the grassy area and walking on the paved pathways. It was a great day!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3XAVICTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Summer Fun”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have visited this place all my life with daycare as a child and now with my own children. grab a bag of fish food from the office and walk around the pools of fish. these guys are hungry looks like pirahana when you feed them.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allentown Fish Hatchery also viewed

 

Been to Allentown Fish Hatchery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing