We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fading rose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This used to be a great place. I stayed there for years. No longer true. Dirty room, food on walls, what appeared to be bloodstains on the bird skirt, dirty walls. Unprofessional front desk people with a sour attitude. Awful, I heard it was having financial problems, Wingate should remove their name from this location. Apparently under new management.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank createforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I would like to apologize for your stay with us. According to your review the room you had was definitely not Wyndham standards. We are under new management and they are diligently working to fix the problems we have had in the past. We have started updating and detailing all rooms for our guests. I am concerned when you say unprofessional desk staff. We strive at our location for customer satisfaction as well as being number one in customer service. I would like to have the opportunity to keep you as our customer your patronage means a lot to us. When traveling back through please stop and ask for me the Director of Sales I would like to show you the updates we have accomplished. Please accept my apology on behalf or the Allentown Wingate. I do appreciate you writing this review because with out guests like you I would be unaware of the issues you are having and would not be able to fix them,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I always have a great experience - I stay at this hotel every time I am in the area (every 3 or 4 months). I have stayed on my own for business and with my family for fun, and it's the perfect hotel for both.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Caren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We liked everything about this hotel. The staff was friendly, there was ample parking and entries so you didn't have to walk a mile just to enter the main lobby. The room was very clean, the bed was great, and the room had a lot of space.

The breakfast bar had two waffle makers, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, meat (bacon one morning and turkey sausage the next), and all the typical fruit, cereal, bagels, pastries, toast, etc..

If we're in the area again we'd love staying at this Wingate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank 243rebeccal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Hotel was an efficient and friendly run facility. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. The fan was a little loud, but controllable. Room temperature was adjustable and windows were able to be opened for fresh air. The window treatments shielded the light extremely well. The elevators were secure limiting access to sleeping floors to guests only. A comforting feature. Parking was brightly lit and convenient. Persons were friendly, helpful, cheerful and polite.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Nathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#16 of 31 in Allentown
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Address: 4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $91 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Allentown Hotel Allentown
Wingate Allentown
Wyndham Allentown
Allentown Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing