We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel was ok but they were refurbishing so hard to tell ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed June 30, 2013

hotel was ok but they were refurbishing so hard to tell - staff was good and friendly - breakfast decent - very hard to drive into the parking lot - not obvious at night

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is convienent to Interstate 78-just off the exit.
The exterior looks just like in the pictures-the inside does not.
The hallways are a little smelly with old frayed carpet.
They look tired. The room was just ok-
The bathroom had new wall paper but the shower curtain rod was falling down and I heard another guest at check in say that her airconditioning unit did not work.
The breakfast is the usual not so good stuff that everyone serves these days.
The front desk people were nice though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MES117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I am sorry about the problems you came across during your stay. In the near future we will be making upgrades to our property. I hope you give us another shot the next time you are in town. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stood at this hotel 2 nights while I must say the lady at the front desk believe she is Spanish she was a sweet heart very detailed and helpful, breakfast was ok quiet but the lady who preps the kitchen with the short black hair looks crazy sloppy she should dress and be more presentable and pleasant I was also surprised to see the employees are allowed to collect their breakfast same time as the guest many hotels I have stayed in do not allow that my husband works in the hotel industry he said he never heard of this you would have been fired but this is PA for you the pool area was a bit dirty and the pool water was foggy it needs to get drained and cleaned out not continue shocking it like they have been doing

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. I want to apologize for the unfriendliness of our breakfast attendant. I will certainly look into these matters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Rooms were above average, modern, cleanliness, amenities and LCD TV. Breakfast and eating area excellent - varied selection of food with comfortable seating. Major dissapointment was we were not informed when making reservation that the health club and spa were closed due to renovations. This should've been mentioned at time of reservation. Great location and in close proximity to major shopping..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This would be a four but the hotel is going through some renovations and repair. My bathroom has seen better days.

The price is okay for the Allentown area. Also - this place is a stone-throw from Dorney Park...because of this, the hotel can swarm with kids who sometimes do not know how to behave in the pool area.

Generally, the place was clean. Breakfast was okay. But the hotel is also not the most accessible place I've ever stayed at...it's not all that easy to drive from the hotel to the surrounding area.

Nice employees...okay place...it just needs to finish its facelift.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rudedog46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our area. We realize our property is in need of some upgrades and are currently doing our best to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thoover, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#16 of 31 in Allentown
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Address: 4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $91 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Allentown Hotel Allentown
Wingate Allentown
Wyndham Allentown
Allentown Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing