We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were able to check in early which was greatly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were able to check in early which was greatly appreciated. The hotel was conveniently located near family

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ellendale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions during your recent stay. How great to read our staff could help out with an early check in for you. While we are always receptive to any constructive criticism, we are also pleased to hear from our satisfied guests. We value your opinion and to read your compliments encourages us to maintain our high standards of excellence.

Thank you,
Theresa Hoover Seibert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

thye staff was wonderful they were so friendly. The room was clean. The mattress was HORRIBLE. The bathroom was clean, BUT the towels were HORRIBLE!! they only gave us 3 what they call BIG towels but they were not that large!! The tub was a horrible accident to be in the happening!! the tub was so slippery when you got in. No traction on the bottom. I wonder if they have had lawsuits from a slip???

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank freckles144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business and have mixed reviews. The room was fairly spacious and the decor was standard. I did have a microwave and mini fridge in my room, although the microwave was broken. I didn't bother to ask for another one as the staff always seemed very busy and annoyed and I didn't plan on using the microwave again during my stay. The water pressure in the shower was very good though. Probably my favorite thing about the room was the light switch located right next to the bed that would operate multiple lights in the room (which could be turned on and off manually if you want).

Probably my biggest complaint was the thin walls and ceilings. I stayed on the first floor and heard every foot step from the room overhead as well as the traffic outside. Another complaint was constantly having to log in to use the internet. Probably every other time I used the internet I had to log in.

The breakfast was pretty standard. I would have preferred to use the fitness center but it was out of order during my stay. Overall, I may stay here again if there were no better options available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#17 of 31 in Allentown
214 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
7.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Address: 4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
#7 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Allentown Hotel Allentown
Wingate Allentown
Wyndham Allentown
Allentown Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing