We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rundown:(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rundown:(”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights hot tub and fitness area were out of order and pool room was just rundown with peeling sheetrock everywhere. The people were very friendly but no one tells you the stuff is out of order. All in all it was a bad expirence which stinks cause we love this chain of hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for the Allentown Wingate by Wyndham. I would like to apologize for problems you had with your stay here. We are currently under new ownership and are aware of the problems. We are also in the process of fixing all the issues you have mentioned. I hope when you are back in our area you will give us the opportunity to make your stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    375
    292
    131
    60
See reviews for
615
172
71
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford Ct
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice Hotel, Fair Price. Good location for Dorney Park, visiting local colleges or just passing through.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for choosing the Wingate in Allentown. Hope when you are traveling back through this area you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fords
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

over all the room was in great shape. very clean. loved the people at the welcome desk. they were very polite and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am a regular guest. The hotel is in decline, but still better than many hotels in Allentown. I stay one week a month and have for years now. The fitness center, if you can call it that, has been down for at least 2 months,...maybe more. It is clear that fixing this is not a priority. The complimentary breakfast is ok, but stay away from what the hotel describes as eggs, sausage or bacon,...all of which are terrible. Coffee...bad also. Price is right though, but I would pay more if the hotel was brought up to a better standard. I first chose this hotel due to its cleanliness. I can no longer call this a particularly clean hotel. The layers of dust in the corners of the rooms shows a lack of good management and inspection by the cleaning staff. In fact, I am not sure there is any supervision at all. I am looking for a better place for my future visits.

Room Tip: Truck traffic on the highway makes back of the hotel a better choice.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#16 of 30 in Allentown
195 reviews
4.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Address: 4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
#7 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Allentown Hotel Allentown
Wingate Allentown
Wyndham Allentown
Allentown Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing