We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We and our two grandsons enjoyed our overnight at the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
A Wyndham traveler
CHESTERBROOK
11
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,362 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Henderson, Nevada
23
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Bed was hard, could hear EVERYTHING from the room above. Decor is old and tired. Mold on the tile in the bathroom. Served the purpose of a place to rest my head at night but would not choose this place again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank TravelerB2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the problems you experienced at the Allentown Wingate by Wyndham. Your experience with the Wingate was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our hotel promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. There is no excuse that we did not fulfill that expectation in your case. We are aware of the issues that you have mentioned and are currently in the process of fixing the issues with the bathrooms. We are also under new management and we will soon be updating rooms and decor. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review. Please accept our, sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KIM N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Arlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had not been here for a year and never had an issue until this stay. First it took three times to get the room reservations correct for two rooms. An unknown bug scurried across the bathroom floor in the morning and an ant was on the table in the dining room. The bathroom shower curtain did not close so water got all over the floor. The room looked basically ok but you can see that it is worn and the edges and corners are not cleaned. The bath door was dirty. One wall had drawing on it. The shower still had an old soap in the dish! The computer chair was terribly stained. Staff was pleasant and the breakfast had a good selection but not enough to keep us coming back to a place that makes you feel dirty when you leave. They have to do some cleaning, exterminating and refurbishing for us to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the problems you experienced at the Allentown Wingate by Wyndham. Your experience with the Wingate was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide our guests. Our hotel promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. There is no excuse that we did not fulfill that expectation in your case. We are aware of the issues that you have mentioned and we are working hard to fix the problems. I would like to invite you back for a free night stay please contact us directly for this. I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#15 of 31 in Allentown
220 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#8 of 31 in Allentown
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Address: 4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
#7 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $91 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Allentown Hotel Allentown
Wingate Allentown
Wyndham Allentown
Allentown Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing