We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An ok hotel”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Let me preface this by saying that I take a lot of weekend/overnight trips with my family so we stay at a lot of hotels. We go to different areas of PA a lot and even if we go back to the same area (as we did with this trip, to Crayola Experience), we rarely stay in the same hotel unless the stay was truly impressive. That being said, we would probably not come back to this hotel again. I wouldn't say there was anything terribly wrong with the hotel but there was nothing really outstanding about it. For one night, it's not a real big deal and it may seem like I'm being nit picky about some things but like I said, we stay at a lot of hotels and you would really have to make it worth our while to come back. With so many hotels to choose from, we don't mind paying a few extra dollars for a more pleasant stay. The positives, the room was clean and shower pressure was decent, check in was smooth and they have an indoor pool (a requirement with any hotel I book) and a hot tub. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room. There was also a microwave and Keurig coffee maker also but we didn't use them. Some of the less than positives; the pool was very small and not heated as stated on the website. With myself, my husband and my daughter in the pool, it's great! But once another family came in, it was crowded. The bed was not very firm. Not a big deal for me but my husband's back is not the greatest so sleep for him did not come easily. I'm a bit of a light sleeper so it took me a little longer to fall asleep due to noises in the hallway and adjoining rooms so the walls are a little thin. We didn't try the breakfast so don't know how that is. So these points may not be a deal breaker for you so just take the review for what it is! Just my opinion!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luluvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review on your most recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is important to us as it only helps us to improve our product for future guests. We noticed that your had mentioned that our pool is not heated as advertised. We do heat our pool to 72 degrees, maintenance has checked into it to make sure that the heater is working properly and they did not find anything that would cause the water not to be heated.

Again, we thank you for the feedback. Have A Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    181
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
181
86
33
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, MA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for a second time (last was 2011). Lobby is attractive and comfortable for lounging and gathering with other guests we booked with. The desk staff were exceptionally helpful and professional. They offered suggestions that turned out great for us & accommodated our needs for roll aways quickly. Our room was large & comfortable. The water pressure on the third floor was poor in my opinion. There is road noise on the front side of the building and truck warehouse loading on the back side. Location is convenient, so noise was the trade off I guess. Close to many restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping is across the street. We would likely book here again if traveling this way in the future.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has nice valley view with the commercial shops & highway in the forefront, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnson_Family1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and business at my property. I am very happy that my staff made your stay as pleasant as possible. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Once again thank you in advance for your business and feedback and hope to see you staying with us in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was the host hotel for the Delaware-Lehigh Marathon. There was a discounted rate for runners. They also offered breakfast before the race, and a shuttle service to and from the starting line of the race. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was courteous. Breakfast was sufficient. The driver for the shuttle was courteous and prompt. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and business at my property. I am very happy that my staff made your stay as pleasant as possible. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Once again thank you in advance for your business and feedback and hope to see you staying with us in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there one night with the family. My kids loved the pool. Very clean. The bed was big and comfortable. I did not know I could get free breakfast, but the waitress told me. We liked the food. Will stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanZ2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and business at my property. I am very happy that my staff made your stay as pleasant as possible. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Once again thank you in advance for your business and feedback and hope to see you staying with us in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

checkin was easy and fast, the room was clean and comfortable and we would stay here again. There were water and hot drinks available in the lobby that was very much appreciated. It was quiet and we rarely heard anyone in the hall and there was never a noise problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and business at my property. I am very happy that my staff made your stay as pleasant as possible. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Once again thank you in advance for your business and feedback and hope to see you staying with us in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean, organized, easy check in, smoking room, great pool and Jacuzzi, wonderful staff...everything about this hotel was awesome. The price we got was so reasonable! I would highly recommend it. Great lobby with coffe, snacks, lemon water etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank divorcednhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and business at my property. I am very happy that my staff made your stay as pleasant as possible. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Once again thank you in advance for your business and feedback and hope to see you staying with us in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The whole stay was easy and stressfree. We had no problems. Everything was smooth and easy. Nice facility without a lot of noise. The facility was in great shape. Used the gym which was very nice, but could use more items. Breakfast was good and the people were great. The foot was good and the selection was acceptable. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and business at my property. I am very happy that my staff made your stay as pleasant as possible. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Once again thank you in advance for your business and feedback and hope to see you staying with us in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
1.4 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing