We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is a nice hotel - I stay there when in the area if there is availability. If not there is equally nice Hampton Inn in Allentown - just farther away from everything. The staff are very nice and accommodating. Always professional. The hotel it self is always very clean. I have stayed there several times and it is always dependable.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank You for letting us know how we are doing. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Allentown-Bethlehem area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 617 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel was centrally located in Allentown area for antique shopping weekend. Accommodations were excellent as was the staff. They were very helpful in assisting with travel directions to nearby shops and places to dine. We plan to return again next year and hopefully we will have time to use the pool, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

My name is Rick Benitez, I am the G.S.M. at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport. I would like to thank you for your feedback and business at my property. I am very happy that my staff made your stay as pleasant as possible. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Once again thank you in advance for your business and feedback and hope to see you staying with us in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Since the first time I went here for my birthday in December of 2011, I've returned every 2 months after that. My boyfriend and I love this hotel! I love how close it is to food and entertainment. The staff is amazing, I could call them at 3 am and anything problem I have is fixed immediately. The room service collaboration that they have with Ruby Tuesday is great as well. Especially when there's a long wait in the restaurant, we could just go back to the room and order our food and its delivered within an hour. The WiFi in the hotel is great, I was able to do a lot of school work without the internet lagging. Breakfast is great! The chef funny and the waitress is always cheerful. I can't wait to go back there. This is a great place to go when your looking for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trice7360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we take pride in making sure all of our guest are satisfied 100% We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Check in was easy and quick, our room was clean and comfortable. There was noise from the loading area that our room was next to but it wasn't extremely loud. As a light sleeper I did hear sounds throughout the night but overall the room was very nice. The bathroom was clean as well as the kitchen net area. The indoor pool was small but non the less the girls took advantage and enjoyed theirselves. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Very affordable and we would definitely stay again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review of our hotel. I take your response very seriously. I do apologize for the trucking company next door, we have spoke to them and they are putting things into play to reduce the amount of outside noise.

We look forward to your next visit, please let me know if I can do anything for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good location to The Sands Casino. Clean hotel, nice front desk staff. The breakfast selection was average, although the eggs were hot and fresh upon arrival. Selection for breakfast could be upgraded, but everything was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

My name is Rick Benitez, I am the G.S.M. at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport. I would like to thank you for your feedback and business at my property. I am very happy that my staff made your stay as pleasant as possible. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Once again thank you in advance for your business and feedback and hope to see you staying with us in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I have stopped shopping other motel locations and go straight for this Hilton Garden Inn whenever business or doctor visits bring us to Allentown. Staff has always been helpful and the individually prepared breakfast menu is excellent. We look forward to reconnecting with the staff each time we return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review on our property.

It's great to hear that you enjoy our property so much and we appreciate your loyalty. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I'll start off with Allentown is not my favorite place in the world. Having a two day stay, we were VERY happy with Hilton Garden Inn on S Airport Rd. The lobby has pretty much finished its renovation. The front desk staff were cheerful, accomodating, and provided delicious just made cookies in the Doubletree style. The lobby provides adequate comfortable lounge seating, a flat screen tv, complimentary coffee and fruits as well. A small breakfast area provided cooked to order hot breakfasts in the morning for a reasonable price. They complied with all our requests for floor, room type, front facing room - all designed to reduce noise, and it was effective! Room size is fairly large for this class of hotel, tho bathroom tight. Plenty of hot water and shower pressure. King bed very comfortable. Parking a little tight on weekend nights. Didn't use indoor pool or exercise room, but appeared to be higher level than expected at this price range.Can get great discounts at Hilton.com as well as Priceline. Unbelievable, but I may have to be nice to Allentown in the future!

Room Tip: Front of hotel avoids trucking company in back, though unusual wind noises can occur
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muttlover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks so much for your great feedback regarding our property!

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our property! All of the features you mentioned in your feedback, we take great pride in providing to our guests.

Although, Allentown may not be your most favorite place to visit, we are glad to hear the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Bethlehem Airport made it just a tad bit better to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
10.6 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $115 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing