We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

After trying several other hotels in the Allentown area, I finally settled on the Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms were very nice, the staff attentive, and the breakfast tasty. Yes, they charge for breakfast, but at $4 for cold and less than $9 for a hot breakfast, it is a good deal. (Don't forget to tip your sever!)

The hotel is very easy to get to, just off Rt. 22, and close to many places to shop and eat. You can walk to several places, but be careful as there are few sidewalks.

The one negative is that a place this convenient is also a bit noisy. Watch out for rooms on the back side of the hotel (even numbers) as they face a shipping terminal that kicks into high gear about 4am. Lots of diesel engines and back-up beeping. I grew used to this by the third night, but if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room with an odd number.

The price with the Intel rate was very reasonable, especially compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers, facing the road, are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your business trip here to the Allentown area!

Thank you for your great review about our property - we greatly appreciate. Our apologies for the trucking company - we have been working with them over the past few months to decrease the noise and plan to take some additional measures come the Spring time.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    185
    55
    26
    11
See reviews for
189
86
34
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

In town for a weekend sporting event our son was in - very satisfied. Complimentary coffee, tea, cookies... fantastic hot/cold breakfast buffet... pool could have been warmer...great little fitness center...and a Red Robin next door!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive review of our property! Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selections and the availability of Red Robin being next door! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wow.... I was so impressed with this hotel. Nothing fancy, but very clean and staff were outstanding (5 Star Service)! Between the staff saying hello (by name) as we passed the front desk to ensuring we had everything we needed. We booked 2 nights but separate reservations due to the packages. 1st night we had the ski & stay package. Well worth it! You got lift tickets and breakfast for the room included! (Blue Mountain is a quick 30 min. drive) 2nd night, we booked bed & breakfast. They kept us in the same room, no issues. We also got free waters on arrival. Coffee, tea, hot choc., fruit and fresh cookies were available free 24/7. Breakfast was continental and you could order any eggs/omelets you want, including potatoes, bacon & sausage. (priced at $8.95pp if you don't book breakfast thru the room) I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
That is great to hear that you had such a positive experience at our property.

We are so glad to hear we met all of your expectations.

We look forward to having you back in the near future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here on a Friday night and my request for a quiet first floor room was fulfilled. Having stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn in Sacramento three nights per week for a year, I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. The bed was comfortable, the mini-refrigerator and microwave were nice to have, and there is no parking fee. I did not use the small fitness center because I was so exhausted from helping my elderly mother to move, but I did see it and also noted that there was an indoor pool and jacuzzi.
Although unable to print my airline boarding pass in the Business Center, I really appreciated the helpful receptionist offering to do this for me at the front desk when I mentioned that an error message had popped up on one of the computers in the Business Center. I did not have time to try another of their computers so was just going to proceed to ABE, but often only one of the airline kiosk machines is working, so it is better to go with boarding passes in hand.
There are complimentary copies of USA TODAY in the lobby. Breakfast is available for an extra charge -- a huge assortment of items is offered.
Since the ABE airport is just about one mile away, one can turn in a rental car the night before a morning flight and take the complimentary transportation offered, if so desired. Parents of students at nearby universities (Lehigh University or Moravian College) should consider staying here for Parents' Weekend.
The senior rate listed was less expensive than the AAA rate I usually reserve. I like to stay at the Hilton family of hotels because they are a known entity and I am rarely disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muffinladysouthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. It was a pleasure to read and we're so glad we met all of your expectations.

Our apologies about the Business Center - we will work immediately on getting that error message recified.

We hope you consider staying with us again should your travels require you to return to the Allentown/Bethlehem area in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

All the basics are fine here. Our room was clean, and the front desk staff were pleasant. There is a gas fireplace in the lobby, which is a nice touch on a cold day.

Rooms are not in disrepair, but are not pristine, either. We had two rooms on the 2nd floor. One had a big crack down the length of the center of the ceiling, as well as some patching.

Most places I have stayed recently have queen beds, and these double beds felt crowded. No one in our group slept well (and we are not large people). It is a shame the double rooms do not have queen beds, and although there was nothing "wrong" with our stay, I would not likely stay here again because of this.

My other minor complaint has to do with the pool. Prior to making our reservation we asked if the pool were in operation and were told it was. But when we got there we found it was way too cold for swimming (hot tub was fine). There were a number of families with kids at the hotel, and one mom told me she had mentioned this issue the day before and was told the pool would be warmer the next day...but it was not. We chose this hotel in part because it had an indoor pool, and the fact that we couldn't use it was disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our property.

We appreciate you bringing these points of interest to our attention.

We apologize for the miscommunication with the Double/Queen Beds, however, as a Brand standard for HGI's, we must have Double/Double beds. However, we understand your view regarding the space issue.

Due to a bottle being broken in our pool a few days prior to your arrival, we were forced to drain our pool, professionally discard the glass and refill the pool - leaving the temprature on the cooler side, as it takes a few days for it to level out at the correct temp. Very sorry for this.

We hope you give us the chance and try our property again on your next stay here in the Allentown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from Dec 30 to the 31st as we were attending a concert in Allentown. We arrived early, 12:30 PM, and were delighted that our room was ready. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice and we loved the firm bed. In the bathroom, the only issue I found was the sink countertop was cracked and was poorly glued back together. The TVs are new flat screens and there was a fridge and microwave plus FREE Wi-fi (you don't know how hard that is to find). They had room service available from Red Robin, which they promptly deliver directly to your room. Overall, we had a good stay.

Only 2 issues I will mention:

1) the heat in the room worked very well however the moment it shut off, the room quickly got cold. The night was stayed was very cold and windy. My husband discovered numerous draft spots around the window and the vented heating/cooling system. Plus the drapes didn't go all the way across the windows so we had to improvise by laying towels around the draft spots.

2) the walls seemed rather thin. I was awakened 2x in the early morning: once by a towel seat banging from the room on one side of us (this happened 2x) and another by a vaccum coming from the room on the other side of us. If this place caters to the business world, they really need to do more to ensure that their patrons get a good night's rest and are not woken up by noises from the next room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neesie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Great to hear about your positive stay while visiting the Allentown area for a concert!

We have looked into the draft issue and will take measures to properly seal cracks around our windows for future guests.

As for the sounds, we apologize greatly that you were woken up on multiple occassions. Our Housekeeping department does try their best to be courteous to all guests, as not everyone wakes up at the same time. Further, we do have a security guard that partols our property in the evening that does work on minimizing noise coming from rooms.

In closing, thank you for choosing our property for your stay here, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stay often at Hilton Hotels, and did not expect much from Garden Inn, but were pleasantly surprised. We stayed during ski season( there was no snow), so we were able to secure a very good rate for our stay. Hotel was very cozy.The rooms are clean and everything is provided upon request. The staff is very nice and very obliging.
The hotel has a indoor pool and spa(heated), so pack your swimsuits. I will stay at that hotel again.I loved that it is located close to the malls, restaurants and airport, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olesea Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so very much for your positive feedback on our property!

It is refreshing to hear we surprised you and our staff was so pleasant during your stay.

We look forward to potentially hosting your group again when traveling to the Lehigh Valley in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
820 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing