We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chain hotel in LV-w/ Red Robin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you're an HHonors member and want to earn stays/points while visiting the Lehigh Valley, this ought to be your go to place. It's a Hilton Garden Inn, so you're getting a sanitized experience with some friendly hospitality. But a few things set this establishment apart. The first is location; it's 2 minutes from a vast array of shopping options, 5 minutes from Coca Cola Park if you want to catch some minor league baseball, and 10 minutes from downtown Bethlehem, which is why I visit here every December. The other unique offering is the neighboring Red Robin, which provides this hotel with room service. If you're in the mood for staying in and ordering burgers/wings, I don't need to explain how clutch this is. All in all, a nice place to spend the weekend. The one thing that would boost it is if the airport shuttle also served downtown Bethlehem and the Bethlehem Sands... Imagine how convenient that would be?

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padraic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thanks so much for the positive feedback regarding our property! We are pleased to hear such wonderful things about your most recent stay with us.

Our apologies if you were told we do not shuttle to Downtown Bethlehem or the Sands Casino, because in fact those are two of our most frequent stops during the day. So, next time you come to stay with us - check Bethlehem out, the ride is on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 579 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Another disappointed guest who stayed at this hotel. Never use Expedia to book hotels and avoid this hotel. Wife, daughter and I booked a room in the midst of Sandy black out and arrived to find no power or heat. We only agreed to stay because the manager offered a discount off for the night. When we went to check out they never gave us the discount and when we tried to go back after the fact the manager's story was bascially "sorry you have to go back to Expedia first and we will give them credit and they will pass it to you" which of course was not the story when I tried three times to get it through Expedia. To top it all, the manager I dealt with at Hilton property on site was super agressive within ten seconds of the start of our conversation as if "he was going to show me" and that nothing could be done. The only positive is they gave me a few bucks off on second stay but it was never in lieu of making good on the way we were overcharged on the first stay for a place with no heat or lights. Avoid this property you have plenty of other options in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our property and how we faired through a natural distaster.

Understanding that our computer systems were down, prohibiting us from contacting our arriving guests - we did the best we could with the information and resources that we had.

Unfortunately, with Expedia reservations - part of the 'fine print' mentions that the hotel is not directly billing you, thus, we can not alter, extend, cancel or discount your reservation, as our computer will not allow it.

Our staff did what they could to make right on the mistake and offered a discount towards a future stay with our hotel, should you need to travel back into the area for any reason.

Once again, we appreciate your understanding, as Hurricane Sandy wrecked havoc on our property and communities. Please accept our apologies with any miscommunication on our end. We are here to serve the customer and will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel weekly since August for business. The location is great. Shopping, dinning, and Starbucks all right across the street. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Leonard Palmer, Office Manager, is wonderful. Always greets you by name and just provides excellent customer service.

Room Tip: If you don't like sleep number beds be sure to book rooms with double beds.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lprimeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thanks very much for your positive feedback on our property.

We take pride in our customer service and are glad to hear that you appreciate all we do for our most loyal guests.

Additionally, thank you for choosing our property while staying in town on business - we understand you have a number of choices and greatly appreciate that you choose our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed for convenience to places and people I was visiting. Clean room, pleasant staff, good breakfast. Nearby food choices. Stayed one night and plan on going back for Thanksgiving holiday. Typical Garden Inn quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thanks very much for your review of the hotel.

Glad to hear you enjoyed everything while visiting the area. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently stayed for a 3-night weekend work trip; I couldn't have asked for more. Others had issues with noise, I did not. I did stay in a room facing the front of the building (odd numbered rooms), so perhaps that had something to do with it. The room was clean and comfortable and exactly what I expect for a Hilton Garden. The property is right in the middle of a major dining / shopping area and is less than a 5 minute drive to ABE airport.

What stands out about this property is the staff. Everyone from the gentleman at the desk in the evening (who made it a point to call me by name each night) to the waitress at breakfast each morning had a great attitude and knows what customer service means - something that seems otherwise lost today.

If I were really stretching to find something wrong with the property it would be the business center. Unfortunately they don't have the computers locked down very well so they're bogged down and are extremely slow trying navigate / print. Not a huge deal to me at all - but if I were looking for something wrong here, that's my only gripe.

Overall, great property - I'd definitely stay again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room facing the front of the building to avoid noise from an adjacent indust...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROTPS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review on our property - we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to your return in the future.

You will be happy to know our hotel is undergoing renovations at the end of the year, which will include our business center - we will be upgrading our computers, lobby, breakfast area and decor.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

After my glowing review a few months ago they have let me down badly. First of all when I checked in on Sunday evening I was given a room that had not been cleaned since the last occupant had left. The hotel lost power on Monday evening thanks to Sandy - OK you have to accept these things but would have expected the next night for their to be some contingency for guests after all where is the duty of care. No reservation made in any other hilton that had power in the area, no contingency for hot water, heat or light. In fact the emergency lighting for the unlit stair wells was glow sticks. Told we were welcome to check out although there was no other hotel accommodation available or we could stay as it was - not helpful.

I would have thought that with a group the size of Hilton that any hotel within 20 miles that had power (and there were) should have accommodated those from other hotels that did not as the first priority, it seems this did not happen. Our company travel agent found us some accommodation in the Allentown Holiday Inn on the Wednesday and Thursday nights and I was flying home on the Friday.

I perfectly understand that natural disasters happen but there was a weeks notice for this and it was almost a certainty as I understood when I got there that they would lose power, so the least you would expect is emergency lighting and some other contingency for heat and hot drinks.

Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesontour274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We are very sorry for your recent experience with us in conjunction with Hurricane Sandy. Please know that we did our best to keep all of our guests safe and comfortable as we experienced this abnormal situation – we hate to disappoint any guest and we truly appreciate your honest feedback on how the situation was managed. We will use guest feedback as we review our policies and procedures to be better prepared should a similar situation arise in the future. We appreciate your understanding and hope you will accept our apologies for the unfortunate circumstances.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We walked in on a friday afternoon and they were able to accomodate us with a handicap accessible room. The entire staff was helpful and very polite and the room was very spacious and comfortable. We had breakfast at their small cafe and it was worth the money. This was our second stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Allentown area. Nice choice to close by restaurants including a couple in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrygirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you very much for the positive feedback!

We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
871 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
10.6 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $115 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing