We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We walked in on a friday afternoon and they were able to accomodate us with a handicap accessible room. The entire staff was helpful and very polite and the room was very spacious and comfortable. We had breakfast at their small cafe and it was worth the money. This was our second stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Allentown area. Nice choice to close by restaurants including a couple in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback!

We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    181
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
181
86
33
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
391 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

To be fair, the room was clean and the linens were fresh. Other than that I was disappointed in the amount of noise coming from the industrial area behind the hotel. They were backing up all night and every time they did it would let out a loud beep beep beep... so much noise coming out of there. I was also not able to get the room to cool down to a comfortable level even though the temperatures were in the 50s (as a high). Normally I am freezing cold but the combination of not being able to get the room to cool down and the heavy comforter it was hot and miserable. I got hardly any sleep for the 3 nights I stayed there.
The location aside form the trucking company behind, it is close to restaurants and shops which I enjoyed. There were things close by to go do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that you experienced such a dissappointment with the noise coming from the business located behind us. We continually take preventative measures to ensure this noise does not disturb our guests, but we are very sorry that you lost sleep over this.

We will continue to work with this other local business to ensure they understand the importance of our guest's sleep.

Please consider giving the hotel a try again, we will ensure you have a front facing room and that you are comfortable and relaxed the next time around. Thanks so much again for bringing this to our attention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

So when you book a room ask for the front of the building...we didn't realize that they load tractor trailers behind the hotel until Midnight during week and the noise was crazy loud...called the front desk complaining ....they knew and slid earplugs under the door ...they did move us ....but we lost a night of sleep...staff really tried to fix the issue...just ask for a front room....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoeatout75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate it.

It is great to hear our staff took such good care of you when you needed it. We do deeply apologize about the constant noise from the trucking company. We are working with the company day in and day out to try an rectify the abrupt noises.

Please consider joining us again at our property & we will be absolute sure to give you a front facing room and plenty of relaxation & sleep! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We're Hilton Honors members and so choose a Hilton property in most places we go. We had stayed at another property in the area, but when that was booked decided to stay at this Garden Inn. Its a really nice hotel. We didn't use the breakfast restaurant in the lobby, but it looked good. Walking distance to other restaurants/bars in area. Large rooms, clean, quiet..we liked it and actually re-booked it for our next stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our hotel property!

It's refreshing to hear you had such a wonderful, that you booked again with us. Thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was located close to the interstate and had easy access to lots of shops and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Each room has a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. The people at the front desk were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback on our property!

Glad to hear our staff was efficient and friendly during your stay with us. Please come back and visit us at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went to iron pigs game and this was a PERFECT location. The breakfast "buffet" is not really a buffet (wait staff must take order & serve you) and for $9 I expect better service. The space is small, service slow, and there is a Denny's and Waffle House just moments away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123abc456de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

there aren't greater hotels than inns in the area and the HGI offered the hot breakfast so that's why I chose it. It is conveniently located just off the highway and there are a few quick shops nearby for basic needs. The rooms itself were ok, they had a mini fridge and coffee maker. the beds I think could have been a bit more comfy and the bathrooms were clean but could benefit from an upgrade. Ohh, for some strange reason our room was not cleaned up after our first night, but quite frankly we were to tired and in a hury we didn't waste time to compain. The staff at the front desk were great but the waiters at breakfast one day the lady was very attentive, the next day the other lady was terrible, we had to be asking and asking and waiting and waiting to get served. The breakfast buffet offers alot from fruit to cereals, pastries, eggs (cooked to order) and waffles, to name a few things.

Room Tip: ohh, very important, our room was facing some type of shipping/distributing company and their trucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our property! We greatly appreciate it.

Sorry to hear the bed was a bit uncomfortable - if you request a King in the future, you are able to adjust the softness or firmness of the bedding to just the you like.

Also, our apologies on the room not being cleaned up - from time to time some guests leave Do Not Disturbs on their doors & do not realize, we adhere to guest privacy and do not enter the room if this is the case. Further, part of our new initiative at Hilton Garden Inn to stay 'green' we wash the hand/body towels, along with the sheets every 3rd day you are in house. This cuts down on water use and detergent use.

You will also be happy to know our Lobby will be undergoing renovations this Fall, followed by our guestrooms mid- 2013! Please come back to visit us again & check out our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
1.4 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing