We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was located close to the interstate and had easy access to lots of shops and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Each room has a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. The people at the front desk were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback on our property!

Glad to hear our staff was efficient and friendly during your stay with us. Please come back and visit us at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 612 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went to iron pigs game and this was a PERFECT location. The breakfast "buffet" is not really a buffet (wait staff must take order & serve you) and for $9 I expect better service. The space is small, service slow, and there is a Denny's and Waffle House just moments away.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123abc456de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

there aren't greater hotels than inns in the area and the HGI offered the hot breakfast so that's why I chose it. It is conveniently located just off the highway and there are a few quick shops nearby for basic needs. The rooms itself were ok, they had a mini fridge and coffee maker. the beds I think could have been a bit more comfy and the bathrooms were clean but could benefit from an upgrade. Ohh, for some strange reason our room was not cleaned up after our first night, but quite frankly we were to tired and in a hury we didn't waste time to compain. The staff at the front desk were great but the waiters at breakfast one day the lady was very attentive, the next day the other lady was terrible, we had to be asking and asking and waiting and waiting to get served. The breakfast buffet offers alot from fruit to cereals, pastries, eggs (cooked to order) and waffles, to name a few things.

Room Tip: ohh, very important, our room was facing some type of shipping/distributing company and their trucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our property! We greatly appreciate it.

Sorry to hear the bed was a bit uncomfortable - if you request a King in the future, you are able to adjust the softness or firmness of the bedding to just the you like.

Also, our apologies on the room not being cleaned up - from time to time some guests leave Do Not Disturbs on their doors & do not realize, we adhere to guest privacy and do not enter the room if this is the case. Further, part of our new initiative at Hilton Garden Inn to stay 'green' we wash the hand/body towels, along with the sheets every 3rd day you are in house. This cuts down on water use and detergent use.

You will also be happy to know our Lobby will be undergoing renovations this Fall, followed by our guestrooms mid- 2013! Please come back to visit us again & check out our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent here just one night, on the way to NY City. The room was very clean, the hotel staff nice. The breakfast was delicious - according to my 10 years old son, much better than at the famous Hilton Chicago. Overall, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirkoc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Great to hear that you had a fabulous experience with us!

Thank you for giving us such positive feedback & let your son know, he is welcome to have breakfast any time!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I say nice property this time because I was once on the third floor and half the floor was smoking and half non-smoking. Staff was very kind and efficient. No restaurant onsite but a Red Robin next door which provides room service (I think). Great cooked to order breakfast. The only downside was a shower nozzle which was loose and could not be adjusted so the spray could not be directed.

Room Tip: If you are smoke adverse stay away from the 3rd floor which may still have a smoking wing and non-sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for leaving feedback on our property.

Our apologies regarding the shower nozzle - we have researched your stay information & will make sure we attend to the shower nozzle immediately, as it should be an easy fix.

Unfortunately, our brand does require us to still keep 10% of our hotel smoking. Thus, our 4th floor has 10 smoking rooms on it. We do our very best to keep other guests from having to experience the smoke smell, so again, our apologies that you had that unpleasant experience one time that you stayed with us.
In the future, if you request a lower floor, we would be happy to adhere to your guest request and accommodate you appropiately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent service. Provided all shuttles to me free of charge, and all hours of the day and night. Great location and have everything you need in the hotel, or just next door/accross the street. Super great breakfast buffet, though not free, it is better than many of the so called free breakfasts at other hotels I have stayed at. Also, had breakfast to take back to my room, and was plated and covered and provided to me on a nice tray, with extra iced teas. Server was excellent in breakfast, Carrie? was my breakfast server.

Front desk help from Grace and Heather was superb. They really go out of the way to help you, and make sure you have anything you need. Though no bar onsite, you can walk twenty feet to Red Robin, or thirty feet to another restaurant bar. Many bars close to hotel, and the new Sands Casino is only 7 miles away, while off track betting is 500 yards down the main street. I will always stay at this location when back in Allentown for business.

Room Tip: Ask for front of hotel facing the main street, upper floors, away from ice machines or elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our property! We truly appreciate the comments!

Kari, our breakfast server is a doll - we are so glad you enjoyed her, along with our Front Desk agents customer service!

You will be happy to know a bar is in the plans to add to our lobby during our renovations this fall! We are super excited to provide this service for our guests.

Thanks so much again - we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I always stay at Hilton Garden Inns when I travel on business. I stayed at this one and was surprised it was not like the others. The rooms were the same, however, there was no restaurant or bar in the lobby. The "hot" breakfast was buffet and not cooked to order. And the " bar" was purchasing individual bottles of wine or beer and taking it to your room. Very disappointing. There was a Red Robin next door but their menu was limited to sandwiches. There was pick up service to/from the airport which was very nice. Only when I was driving back was I told that the hotel would also take me to other restaurants that were very close by!! Too late! MOST disappointing was the service! I called the first night and told the front desk that my TV volume was not working and asked them to look at it the next day. NOT DONE. I also told them the next morning that my bathtub was not draining. I took a shower in bath water ankle deep. NOT TAKEN CARE OF! I also asked for a wake up call at 4:15 am the last morning in case my phone did not work and NO CALL!! I would have misssed my flight! Service at this hotel was extremely poor. I may look at other options for my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klmtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

THANK YOU for your feedback on our property - we greatly appreciate you reviewing us & giving your honest opinion. As, we do strive to meet every guest needs.

Just to touch on a few items you mentioned: Our Buffet Breakfast IS a HOT buffet. When you were up at the buffet - if you looked to your left you would notice our chef station, making omeletes, waffles, pancakes, french toast and basically anything else our guests order.
As for the BAR, ALL Hilton Garden Inn's are structured differently. With TWO restaurants located right in our parking lot, with bars, happy hour specials, etc, Hilton decided to allow us to sell beer/wine indiviually, along with utilizing RED ROBIN as our room service, since it was not condusive to also run a restaurant out of the hotel.

Our apologies regarding the television, however, whenever we receive a guest concern, we ALWAYS make to it that we check in to the issue. I can assure you that maintenance went to your room and did what ever they could to rectify the concern. In the future, please let us know if our efforts on fixing your equipment were not to your satisfaction.

Additionally, I inquired about your wake-up call - we will be contacting you for further information.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Please remember Hilton Garden Inn's, much like all other brands differ from property to property. We adapt to our surroundings and look to service our guests the best we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
10.6 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $114 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing