We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our family visits this area twice a year. We have stayed here a number of times. Our last stay at this hotel was two years ago in a large first floor suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. That visit was marred by obnoxious cooking odors coming from our neighbors' rooms. We came back this past weekend because the price was right. This time we had a regular room, which became tight when the pullout for our son was opened. The room and hotel were clean and we did not have any noise issues. However, once again, odors were a problem. When we checked in, I smelled cigarette smoke. Our room was a non-smoking room, as were the other rooms near ours, yet there was a very strong cigarette smoke smell in our bathroom. I had to stuff the vent with a towel to stop the smell. The free breakfast was very good, with hot items.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GN3Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your review as well as being a repeated guest to our property. We are proud to announce that we are in the process of becoming a "Smoke Free" property and look forward to having you experience this on your next visit. I am glad that you enjoyed our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffett featuring 4 Hot Items as well as having a clean room upon check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 189 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Reserved a two bedroom suite. Everything was immaculate. Friendly and helpful service. Only complaint is the drapes dont close. They only close part way on each side , had to pin them closed with a hanger. Like it dark to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolenetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was a mystery stay for us and it was a great surprise. Convenient access to Allentown, Bethlehem & the airport. Room was large & well-appointed, would have been perfect for a longer stay or with a family having 2 rooms and the kitchen for cooking. Breakfast had a good variety of food/drinks. Only negative was the heating/a.c. system in the rooms, when it cut in it did so with a very loud and sustained noise, so we just turned it off for the night. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beebo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here over 25 nights in 2013 and........ I will probably stay another 50! Staff is the best, platinum upgrade is always available, and rates are reasonable. Coffee pot is on 24 hours and breakfast is adequate. Location is also a huge plus. LOVE STAYING HERE!!

Room Tip: Ask for Priority Club upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were expecting a much better experience at this hotel from all the good reviews....NOT!
I must admit there were some positives but even more negatives.

Pros:
Front desk (especially Brian and Elizabeth) were great.
Lady that oversees the complimentary evening social (Tues. thru Thur.) was great.
The evening social offered a light fare including beer of your choice and wine.
Two bedroom two bath suite was very spacious. Included a full size kitchen and 3 TV's.


Cons:
Heater/AC Unit in our suite was extremely loud. We had to turn it off at night in order to sleep.
Suite was very much in need of a makeover. Seems very run down.
Weird smell in suite.
Walls and door knobs were very dirty and sticky. Cob webs on ceiling.
Bathroom doors don't close properly. Huge gaps making it difficult to put bath mat on floor.
Peeling paint.
Breakfast food quality was terrible. Worse than a cafeteria.
Comforters were very heavy making it hard on the feet.
Beds: 1 queen in master and 2 full in second bedroom. Beds were very short. My husband is 5"9" and his feet were hanging off the end.
Rooms (except for bathrooms) needed more light. Too dim to read.
Refridgerator door was broken.

Next time in Allentown we'll try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cguillau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear cguillau,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

No serious complaints but don't go in thinking "this place is #1 in the area so it's going to be amazing!" - you'll be disappointed like we were. That said, it *is* a good spot.

Pros:
staff we dealt with were top notch; convenient access from airport and major highways; approx 5-min drive to downtown Bethlehem, which is lovely; suites hotel; gas/coffee/shopping/restos within a 5-min walk; clean; purchased through the leading blind purchase travel site, we got excellent value - don't know about advertised rates though

Cons, all of which are minor but definitely make it less than 5 /5 for me:
lots of highway noise through windows in odd-numbered rooms; dated rooms and definitely dated bathroom facilities; outdoor pool = no pool in winter; perfume-y smell in room just about knocked us over - suspect previous guests smoked in the NS room (and that's not the hotel's fault) and the air freshener was... intense.

One other comment given earlier reviews:
The free breakfast we had was fine. Period. I don't have any complaints, but this was totally stock free-breakfast fare, not the sort of thing you're going to write home about, unless plastic cutlery, cereal in a styofoam bowl, juice from a machine, and scrambled eggs really, really do it for you. I ate it; the spouse passed. It was nothing special, so again, my suggestion is don't expect too much or you'll be disappointed.

This place was good home-base to explore the wider area(Allentown/Bethlehem, Poconos, or down to Philly); we would certainly return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you're at all sensitive to noise, get an even-numbered room. The odd numbers face the multil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WmFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

As you drive up you feel so at home, when you walk in, they welcome you with a nice smile and greeting (MAKE IT YOUR STAY AT THE STAYBRIDGE SUITES) the place is so clean and nice, you see people either reading a paper or watching the television in the lobby. everyone seems so happy with not a care in the world, after staying in my lovely room and seeing all the hotel has to offer inside and out I can see why. I'll be back this spring and summer, this is my new home.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are all studios, I'm not sure but this is the one we stayed in and loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
10.6 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787A Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $103 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel. The Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands, which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites hotel offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training and extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown Airport is within walking distance to dining, shopping & entertainment. We are in near proximity to major Lehigh Valley businesses including B Braun, FL Smidth, Bosch Rexroth, Olympus America, LSI, Air Products, Crayola, Dun & Bradstreet, Lutron, Mack Trucks, PPL & OraSure. We are located within a few minutes drive to Lehigh Valley attractions including Dorney Park & Wild Water Kingdom, Crayola Factory, Blue Mountain Ski Area, Historic Downtown Bethlehem & Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Baseball. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/in-room movies, HBO, free high-speed Internet access & dual phones with personalized voice mail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center w/ free Internet access, print, fax and copy capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard, BBQ Pavilion and Outdoor Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing