We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Car Museum”

America on Wheels Museum
Ranked #2 of 39 things to do in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Car Museum”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to America on Wheels for the first time and it was really fun. The people were all very friendly and the exhibits were well done. The cafe was great too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rfrankenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    93
    14
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle Village, New York, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“From bicycles to Mack trucks....awesome.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were blown away by the "vehicles" on display at this museum. It's a must see if you are in Allentown or Bethlehem (a short ride away). The staff could not have been nicer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Don't miss out on visiting this local museum which has great historic features - from Mack trucks to special exhibits - it brings back many memories of the Lehigh Valley and autos.

Helpful?
Thank frauha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, PA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“a place a non-car enthusiast can enjoy”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Came with a group and found it a delightful place to visit. I especially liked the information on older delivery vehicles, and other interactive things to do. Although I am far from a car enthusiast, I found this a very enjoyable experience both times I was here.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank zoldiegoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Impecable new museum with really old vehicles, one was one of the firsts ever (18??) up to some new ones. I am not a car fan and I must say I was quite impressed and interested. I think it is worth the visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America on Wheels Museum also viewed

 

Been to America on Wheels Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing