We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for three nights while helping a relative move to a new house in the area. We were VERY pleasantly surprised by Homewood Suites. The rooms are very well appointed. Our room had a kitchenette with a two-burner countertop range, full-sized fridge, dishwasher, toaster, microwave, pots & pans, dished and flatware. If you're planning on staying a while, but you're going to be in meetings the whole time, you can even have the staff go grocery shopping for you.
I would have given this two year old facility 5 stars, but for two relatively minor debits.
First, both my wife and I found the hot water in the shower to be erratic and, therefore, potentially dangerous. It took a bit of fiddling to get the temperature set, but then the temperature would drop or rise throughout the shower. At times, the water was so hot it hurt. Not much you can do about it, though.
The second item was the road noise from outside. This facility is at an intersection in an area with quite a bit of tractor-trailer traffic. The noise they making braking at the traffic light, then accelerating away from it is really quite disturbing when you're trying to get to sleep at 11pm or back to sleep at 2 or 3am. MY ADVICE: Ask for a room on the side of the building AWAY from the roads. I'm sure that would completely resolve the problem.
The free breakfasts here are about the best I've encountered. Hot entrees change daily. Juices, cereals, breads, good coffee. Really a very good breakfast!
They also have a free light dinner available, as well. However, we were tied up with "the move" until late each evening, so we never had a chance to check it out. They also have a pool (with towels available) and a very nice workout room.
I would certainly seek this place out to stay again, if I needed lodging in the Allentown area. However, I would make sure to request a room on the quiet side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the building - away fro traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sssster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your honest opinion. It is a great place to stay when traveling into the Allentown area, large spacious Suites are just one of many reasons to stay. We offer all types of rooms and when traveling to the hotel have plenty of room locations to choose from. We have addressed the hot water challenge and have made adjustments to correct it. You enjoyed our complimentary “Suite Start” morning breakfast buffet you would have loved the complimentary HOT, "Welcome Home" Dinner Buffet, served Monday thru Thursdays, 5:30-7:30. Examples of our dinner buffet include, beef brisket, lasagna, fabulous chicken dishes and more, all served with a large salad bar, complimentary beer, wine and lemonade. We look forward to seeing you again soon…

Happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 690 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed 10/17 through 10/20 which was booked under two reservations. We normally stay in a Hampton Inn but wanted to try another Hilton brand
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was pretty clean but there was some black gunk on a pillow which was an unpleasant surprise the first night. Housekeeping replaced the pillow the next day but we made sure to check the bed each night.
Breakfast was average, not as good as a Hampton. There was a weekday dinner but we never made it back in time to try it and so have no comment on how good it was.
The rooms layout was great, we enjoyed the extra room and large bathroom. Having the sink outside the bathroom was very helpful in the am. We didn't use the kitchen but were impressed with all the items in it.
Despite making sure the hotel knew there were two reservations for the room (10/17 to 10/20 and 10/20 to 10/21) which we did when we checked in and again on the morning of 10/20, we found ourselves locked out on 10/20. While the front desk quickly updated our keys, I still can't figure out why it was so hard for this to be fixed upfront.
The hotel ran about $95/day which we thought was an average value. Overall it was an OK place to stay but we probably would stay at the local Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn next time we are in Allentown

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville. We appreciate you being a loyal Hhonors Member and I reviewed your reservation history. I have met with our Front Desk Team and reviewed the procedures on reservations being made utilizing two different reservation promotions, for one continuous stay. We want to make sure that all guests have an enjoyable experience when staying with us and have corrected your concern. Our complimentary "Suite Start" Breakfast Buffet offers an expanded variety of healthy choice breakfast options, to delicious down home country eggs, sausage, potatoes and hot waffles, there something available for everyone’s taste. Hilton offers several different hotel options to travelers, offering different brands for different experiences... Again, thank you for using the Hilton Family of hotels when traveling to the area and we hope to see you again...

Happy Travels....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Visited Allentown PA for a wedding and had my first experience of Homewood Suites. I will book them for all future stays whenever possible, absolutely fantastic.
Suite I booked was a 2 bedroom with kitchen and living room. The suite was like an apartment, great space, comfortable seating and beds that you really didn't want to get out of. Rooms were elegantly decorated, clean and comfortable. Hotel in general was excellent, with great amenities, friendly staff and a free breakfast buffet which was a pure bonus.
If you are in the area it is worth spending a little extra for a suite at this location.

Room Tip: Corner 2 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor. Excellent space and luxurious living.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel… Sounds like you had a “Suite” stay… Travelers enjoy our two bedroom suites, its perfect for families with children. Business travelers can stay in one of our studio suites or for those wanting a little bit larger room our bit bigger, one bedroom suites. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes. Our complimentary HOT “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet is served each morning; in addition we host a complimentary “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet, Monday thru Thursdays 5:30-7:30. We look forward to your returning to the area and we hope that you choose to stay with us again…

Happy Travels…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We needed somewhere to stay during a weekend lacrosse tournament. This was ideal. There was enough room for all of us - and all of the equipment. Beds were comfortable. We appreciated free WiFi. Breakfast was very basic, but we have no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville. We truly appreciate you staying with us during the Lacrosse Tournament. Our hotel is the perfect fit for families traveling for sports, vacations or checking out the local colleges in the area. With studio, one and two bedroom suites we can accommodate many types of travelers. I am addressing breakfast with our team to make sure that we are following Hiltons high breakfast standards… We would love to see you return on your next trip back to the area..

Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights over a holiday weekend while visiting family with our two children. The room was very nice. They only had a studio suite available - one King and a pull out queen bed, which although wasn't our first preference turned out to be pretty good. There is a small kitchen with breakfast bar, microwave, cooktop, dishwasher and full fridge, but very few utensils or dishes.
The bathroom has the toilet and bath/shower closed off with the sink area open to the bedroom/suite area -- made it difficult to wash your hands if you went to the bathroom in the middle of the night without waking everyone in the room.
The pool area is small, but was okay. It gets very busy and no-one supervises if they are over the maximum number of people allowed in, there also seemed to be no-one willing to explain to a group of teenagers the the lifesaving devices were not meant to be used a float toys.
The breakfast area was clean and quite nice. The offerings were pretty good -- something hot (eggs and sausages one morning and omelets the next) along with bananas, cearl, and toast.
The hotel was clean -- and the room was on check-in. They didn't do a great job on cleanup -- we had left in a hurry that morning and the foldout bed was still out -- they simply tidied the sheets on the bed and left it like that. Maybe some people want it left setup all the time, not sure but we didn't and one of the reasons we wanted a suite was so we'd have somewhere to sit and meet with our relatives, so it was bit of a pain. They also left us very short of towels and the front desk staff gave me a great deal of attitude for asking for more, so I just took them from the swimming pool area. On checkout there was a family with a lot of issues in front of me who had had no hot water for the duration of their stay and no help from the staff either. The person who checked them out was incredibly rude to them and I was appalled.
We stay in this area regularly to see family and usually stay at the Staybridge Suites about a half mile away on Star Road. The Staybridge is everything this hotel is and more -- with staff that bend over backwards to accommodate, a cleaner brighter pool area and better breakfasts. The Homewood Suites were clean, comfortable, and ok, but we'll be going back the Staybridge next time. It's the little things that make the difference.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suited by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville. I shared your comments with our Homewood Associates during our morning meeting and addressed some of concerns; I wanted to make sure we are following the high Hilton standards that are required. We are an all suites hotel and each suite has a kitchenette. Each studio and one bedroom suite are inspected to ensure that it is fully stocked with utensils, plates, glasses and cookware for four people in addition to enough towels for four. Our two bedroom suites are stocked for 6-8 people depending on its layout. Our Housekeeping Associates are instructed not to fold the sofa back in place if there are personal items left on the mattress, this may have been the case. I had also checked with our maintenance department, we keep a maintenance report book that is reviewed throughout the day and concerns are addressed and corrected in a timely fashion. We looked over the better part of October and found that all maintenance issues were corrected to the guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately new hotels, like ours, are being built with the pool area a bit smaller than much older hotels. We do offer all guests a complimentary pass to the 24/7 Fitness Center, which has an Olympic size outdoor or indoor pool, in addition to many other fitness features you would find at a resort hotel. We will be addressing unruly pool patrons when needed and have in the past, we ask all children to be supervised by an adult. We look forward to you returning to the area and invite you back, there are many previous TripAdvisor reviews that find our hotel amazing and return often.

Happy Travels….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I reserved a block of rooms for the baseball team my son plays for and we had great accommodations. Everything went very smooth from the check in and all of the amenities offered by the hotel. Breakfast was very good and fresh. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
The rooms are very well decorated and with the kitchen stocked up and clean. We had a studio room and some of my other friends had the 1 bedroom. Everyone was satisfied.

We were able to check in earlier as our rooms were ready. The rooms are very big.

The pool is a nice size and heated. The gym is small but the equipment is new. The hotel offers free WiFi and a business room.

Thank you to Jon, who was great in helping me to get our rooms blocked with a good price.

This hotel is in a quite area and surrounded by nice neighborhood.

The hotel has washers/dryers, very convenient. Bring your soap and have 1.25 per load in change.

Room Tip: My room was located in the first floor and it was nice and quite. Room #115
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you..... We truly appreciate you taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville. It is always my pleasure to assist with your room blocks.... Our hotel makes a perfect fit for travelers like yours, large spacious rooms along with the complimentary "Suite Start" Breakfast buffet makes the hotel enjoyable and economical. Those traveling Monday thru Thursday can enjoy our complimentary "Welcome Home" evening buffet which includes complimentary adult beverages.. For those needing a little bit more of a work out... we offer complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center, a much larger and very well equipped off site fitness center 2 minutes from the hotel.

Again, thank you for your review… Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a night on our way to the Lehigh Gorge National Park. The hotel is located past the main thoroughfares to a quiet part of town and looks to be a new hotel. Since it was close to Halloween, the hotel was nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was huge and very clean. The mattress appeared to be new and was decorated in warm brown colors--almost like a ski lodge. Very nice! Breakfast was delicious and free, as usual from Homewood Suites. And the front desk attendant kindly printed out a map from the hotel to the park for us. The price was great and we had a good night's sleep before taking on our 15-mile bike trail.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Homewood Suites-Allentown West/Fogelsville opened July 2, 2010 and yes our rooms are decorated in a warm inviting way. Our Homewood Associates enjoy making sure that all of our guests enjoy a pleasant stay while passing through the area. Not only do we offer our complimentary "Suite Start" Breakfast Buffet each morning, but guests also enjoy our complimentary "Welcome Home" Dinner Buffet, served Monday through Thursday 5:30-7:30. We look forward to you returning soon… Again, thank you and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
10.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Address: 7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106-9218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#1 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $107 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton - Allentown West/Fogelsville, is located just off Route 78 on Route 100 in the west end of beautiful Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania, 20 minutes west from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. This Allentown hotel offers country ambiance, friendly service, and convenience to area attractions.Our Allentown hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Spacious Studio, One and Two Bedroom Suites boast a long list of amenities, well-lit work surfaces, luxurious Suite Dreams bed experience and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access throughout our hotel. Guests of the Allentown hotel have full use of our many amenities including: An indoor heated pool, A Fitness Center, Outdoor Sports Court, Two outdoor Gas Grill Cooking Stations, Complimentary Business Center, 32-inch Flat Panel Televisions with select high-definition channels. While staying at our hotel in Allentown, relax in front of a glowing fireplace located in our lobby and Hotel Lodge. A Complimentary Suite Start™ hot Breakfast Buffet is served Daily, in our lodge and a Welcome Home® Reception evenings Monday -Thursday (Beer, wine and beverages in addition to a light dinner served). This Allentown hotel has 760 square feet of flexible meeting space to accommodate your business conference, training seminar, reception, or small social event. Our Allentown hotel is close to many corporate offices like Olympus, Lutron, Kraft Foods, Home Depot, Air Products and Chemicals, Mack Trucks, Nestle and more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to the Lehigh Valley, our courteous Allentown hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with a pleasant greeting and a warm smile at check-in. Make yourself at home®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing