We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience at the Sleep Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Allentown
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Whitestone, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Experience at the Sleep Inn”
Reviewed January 23, 2009

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Allentown on the spur of the momont - had to pull off the interstate due to bad weather, we were tired and stressed out and just wanted a clean room to lay our head. Sleep Inn fit the bill - the girl at the front desk was pleasant and efficient. The room was adequate - nothing fancy but it was clean and comfortable. Have to laugh at the previous review that said the room was cold - ours was a sauna when we opened the door! We just turned the heat off and headed to Boston's (right next door which was convenient) for some food. Room was quiet, although I don't know how full the hotel was... Breakfast was adequate, it's nice to have a free breakfast available on site. Price was a bit high at $90, but what can you do, we needed a room and they provided one. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenNY66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    58
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
65
52
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2008

I think we stayed at a different hotel than everyone else rated. This place was awful. The rooms were small; the beds were small and uncomfortable. We were 3 people in the room and each of us had a terrible night's sleep. Would have rather slept in my car than this hotel. 2am we were all awakened by garbage been dumped in the dumpster. The walls were paper thin. AWFUL, will never come back.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMy2Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2008

we stayed at the sleep inn from august 6-8 the room was clean and comfy the hotel staff friendly and helpful the negative reviews are unjust this is a very nice hotel my only complaint was the family upstairs was a bit noisy but given that they had small kids this is understandable there are public computers and a printer ive stayed in other more expensive hotels that didnt even offer that the free breakfast was good they had a lot of choices something for everyone and you could eat as much as you liked id stay there again if we decided to go to dorney park again id give this hotel a hell of a lot more credit than the other posters who rated it

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — not a thing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank serjfan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2007

First time ever to stay in a Sleep Inn. I would rate it on a par with Motel 6. Way over priced at $90. Room was on the smaller side, bathoom had a shower, no tub. Sink area small. Not the most comfortable room we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was very basic. A little tricky to access once off the highway.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 2, 2003

My experience at this hotel was good. Lots of smiling faces to greet me and the facility looked very nice and clean. Didnt have a problem finding parking. Rooms were very cold upon arrival should have pre-heated rooms for arriving guests. Overall a very nice location with nice quiet rooms and EXCELLENT, I mean the best Belgian waffles on the east coast!!!.Very close to dorney park too!

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.2 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
10.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Allentown

Property: Sleep Inn Allentown
Address: 327 Star Rd, Allentown, PA 18106-9029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sleep Inn Allentown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing