We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Allentown
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stopped here on a Saturday night in the middle of bad winter weather. never stayed at a Sleep Inn before so was cautious. No need to be - absolutely great hotel. Very reasonable price. Philip (?) at the front desk was so nice, spotless lobby area and room. Really everything looks brand new. Eggs & sausage at breakfast! The lady running the breakfast area was super friendly. Look forward to staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJoM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thanks for the review! We're glad that you had such a great time with us during the latest incidence of horrible weather. We'll be sure to tell Phil and the breakfast ladies that you commend them for a job well done. Hope to see you again soon (and perhaps in better weather too!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 176 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just stayed there for an overnight. The room was generally ok satff was nice, The bathroom was freezing. It did not seem to have a heat vent, Had to leave the door open to get any heat in the bathroom. some nice resturants nearby. easy on and off expressway breakfast was the usual ho-hum no big deal but it was hot.

Room Tip: don't get the handicap room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We're glad that in most respects your time here was a positive experience. I do apologize for the rather chilly bathroom area though. 'Freezing cold' is not a good thing when someone is requiring the use of the facilities! We hope that if you happen to visit the Lehigh Valley again in future, you may be inclined to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Arrived at nearly 1 AM after a long drive. We were greeted at the front desk by Michelle, with a warm smile and a very quick check-in. We found a very clean and well-kept room upon entering our King room. While it was late, we were still a bit wound-up by the drive in and flipped on the TV to find the Big Ten Network, a first as far as I can remember when staying at a hotel. The bed was quite comfortable and the quality of sleep was very good. Room noise was low even though our room faced the highway. The shower was quite good, with great water pressure and quick to warm. Breakfast was of the hot variety, with sausage, eggs, and waffles along with the other continental options. The breakfast room was also very clean. We left discussing how nice the stay, though short, was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you very much for the review. Michelle will be very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, even if it was only a quick one! We do find that having the Big 10 Network is a big benefit due to the large numbers of Penn State fans passing through the area (and for the odd Ohio State fan as well!). Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is the fourth time staying here in the past several years and it is still a great motel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections are good. Room is always clean. A couple of small mechanical problems (which I reported to the desk at checkout) are not even worth going into detail about. The staff still bakes complimentary cookies during the day and the smell of the baking is very welcome. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. This is still my first choice to stay when in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks for the review! I'm very happy you continue to find us an excellent place to stay. We'll be sure to save you a few cookies on your next time through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We do a lot of traveling and Sleep Inn is more and more becoming our hotel of choice due to price point and quality of rooms. The Star Road Allentown property is a prime example of the best ones; exceptionally clean and comfortable furnishings, all the amenities you need including nice flat screen TV, iron/board, micro/fridge, and good comp breakfast with bacon, eggs, waffle maker, assorted cold items, and good strong coffee. The breakfast area was tended by a really sweet, friendly lady who made us feel welcome, as did the front desk staff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Allentown area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billdozerGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind review! I'm sure Patsy will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed her breakfast. We're very happy you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stopping in at 1 am a minute off the highway, this clean friendly hotel took my coupon and had me checked in within 5 minutes. A free breakfast that is simple but includes a waffle maker made this a perfect stop on our way to Florida. It is a safe area. I had a large clean fresh room. Very happy for my first ever visit to a Sleep Inn

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank You for the review! We're happy we could accommodate you during your travels. "Simple and Clean" are the motivating philosophy behind Sleep Inns, and I'm glad we hit the mark in your case. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Every major holiday, my husband and I drive from Boston to Pittsburgh to visit family, and this is the perfect stopping point! I've never had anything but good, friendly service from the front desk no matter how late we get in, and it's a major bonus that we can bring our dog as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad you had such a positive stay during your extensive travels across New England and the Mid-Atlantic states. Hopefully your future trips continue to be as enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#17 of 31 in Allentown
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Allentown

Address: 327 Star Rd, Allentown, PA 18106-9029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing