We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Allentown
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport(Allentown)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
91
61
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
61
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesshower stallroom was cleanfront deskgentleman namedassorted breads and pastriespool keyfather's dayboston pizzawalking distancehours of drivingthird floorwaffle makersmoking floordunkin donutsvery nice hoteltruck depot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 187 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Needing to make a pit stop while traveling just for a good nights rest, do not expect to get it here. The bed and pillows in the room were awful. The bed felt like it had no filling and the pillows were overstuffed and hard. This was the worst bed I have ever slept in. The hotel was priced right for what we needed and we stayed there due to a great experience at the same hotel in another state. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were all exceptionally great! Apparently they do not have to sleep in the rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank You for your review regarding your recent trip to Allentown, Pennsylvania. I'm sorry that you weren't comfortable in your room, as we do try very hard to provide a positive experience to all of our guests. Bedding can be a tricky thing for hotels, as many people have their own personal preferences on firmness. Based on your review, however, it seems like that particular room may need a mattress replacement. We are in the process of replacing all of our older inventory with newer mattress sets, so hopefully this problem is being solved. I would like to send you a PM to ask you for a bit more detail on your stay so we can resolve this issue fully. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am staying in a suite here and as soon as I walked into the bathroom to check out the whirlpool tub, I wanted to hurl. There was hair everywhere. It is as if they did not even clean it - EVER. The toilet was gross. It had gray mold built up in it (and it reeks). There was hair in the tub, on the sink, on the floor, and on the walls. The towels even have hair on them. I think Cousin It stayed here way back when and it hasn't been cleaned since. The couch as stains all over it and looks like someone may have been murdered on the right side. The carpet has small pieces of debris all over it, so it clearly has not been swept. Needless to say, I am repulsed. These are going to be a long two days and nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwink88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for the feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We constantly strive for perfection in providing a positive guest experience for all who stay with us, and obviously we missed the mark in your particular case. I apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff for missing such an obvious problem as hair in the tub area. Our furnishings in that particular room are in desperate need of an update as well, and can tell you that they are not representative of the majority of our rooms. Once again, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and would humbly ask that if you are ever in the Allentown area again, maybe you would consider giving us a second chance? I promise we can do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The front desk and breakfast workers were very friendly. The price charged for a room was very reasonable and very clean. I would stay here again. Also the breakfast selections were very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cokeman72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for your kind review! We're glad you had a great time visiting with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were there for one night for the Kutztown Antiques Show . Conveniently located. Easy in and out . Walk to Restaurant . Nicely decorated in an Asian inspired decor. Clean . Bathroom had a nice shower stall but small with the sink outside the door. Water pressure great. Very nice hot breakfast offering most items. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsy5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice since it was halfway on our trip, and were perfectly pleased with the typical Sleep Inn cleanliness, staff courtesy, freshness of the decor . . . and even the TV. Our only criticism is in the hours for the breakfast service . . . on both occasions we were ready to eat and leave at 6:00 AM, which was before opening. Luckily, a Dunkin Donut and The Starlight Diner were just across the parking lot, so we ate breakfast at one on our first visit and the other on our second.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room when you reserve.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blueridgebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews