We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
oviedo, fl
1 review
“Bad experience”
Reviewed August 23, 2009

fire alarm went off in the mid of night.
no laundry service

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william_h_33069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
34
43
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

The rooms were very nice, and comfortable. Good cofee as well. In, particular, the morning "continental," breakfast was awsome. Way more than the average. Eggs, bagels, and select cofee's. After that we were able to use the bussiness center. Free internet with your room car, although hott in here as I sit here now, it is a nice accomadation.
Im sure my spelling is more poor now, as we went to the bar last night which had a very corny NJ crowd, of muscle heads with spiked hair. You can only imagine the women.
Overall, the hotel is great, and the staff even better Sharon the manager was a sweet heart deserving of more praise!
Close to Dorney Park, Big Rooms w/ comfortable beds, and a fine breakfast!
Drew

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drew420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

This hotel is mediocre, at best, and has very average rooms, but that's not their main issue. Front desk staff seemed lethargic during check in. Also, they say you get a free newspaper on weekdays, but there are only a few available in the lobby. I went to get one, but they were gone and the lady at the front desk was not much help. She just said they were out for the day, and this wasn't late in the day. It was around 8:30 AM. Fitness room only consists of two treadmills and a recumbent bike. Housekeeping staff was very friendly though...

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wheels0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2007

One night stay for a short business trip.The main problem was a battle with various bugs. I was on a ground floor room. I was welcomed by a LARGE dead bug on the bathroom floor - hard to believe the maid missed it- so it must have recently died. When adjusting the air condition I also encountered numerous small bugs entering the room through the air conditioner.
The room was rundown and you hate to see hair on the bed when you pull back the covers
On the positive side, they have a nice breakfast but it hardly makes up for the overall condition of hotel

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — it was a bug museum
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xokken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2006

This hotel has been remodeled, but not renovated.....I stayed there for 14 nights and they put me in a non-remodeled room...that was maybe appropriate for someone staying for one night but not for 14 nights...The refrig was very small I could harldy fit 2 sodas and a to go box in it.....but in the remodeled rooms they had fridges twice the size. The work out room was extremely limited..with only a bike and a treadmill...I pulled back my comforter after I had requested that it be removed from my room once I checked in....to find a bunch of quarter sized red spiders! That was 8 nights into my stay and to accomodate me for the remainder of the nights I had to switch rooms every two nights, in order to not be put back into a non remodeled room!

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank bellatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2006

We stayed the first night in the area at Hawthorne suites, (which was rated very good on this site) however, it was less than good.
The best way to describe it is 'shabby'. Everything is worn, there was black grease on the carpet. The beds were very saggy. Total contrast at the Comfort Inn. It was very clean and firm beds. It seemed to not be very old or well kept. The breakfast was good too. Boiled eggs and fresh fruit salad, etc. I would choose it again as the price was good too.

  • Liked — firm bed
  • Disliked — Clerk was not overly friendly
  • Tips/Secrets — Choose this one instead of Hampton Inns
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 25, 2006

As far as i know the name of the hotel is comfort inn. Nothing in the hotel was comfortable. The hotel directory was wrong. When I looked for the tv channel listing, It was the wrong listing. Everything else was ok.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#9 of 30 in Allentown
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#15 of 30 in Allentown
192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West

Property: Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Address: 7625 Imperial Way, Allentown, PA 18106-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing